SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

Discussion in 'SytheLib' started by Blupig, Apr 1, 2018.

SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)
  1. Unread #1 - Apr 1, 2018 at 3:07 AM
  2. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    Last Update: July 19 2018
    - Updated SytheLib to alpha8
    - Added WinSiphon to replace old window handle selector (you can still use the old one by changing the relevant setting (gear icon on main screen))
    - Added more relevant info to the update checker with a link to this thread when there is an update

    Download: http://www.mediafire.com/view/6h8jbxj8g4li30f/slade alpha 2.01.zip

    Source: Contact me

    Same tool as SDE basically, so if you're new to the concept, check out the SDE thread.

    [​IMG]

    What's the difference?
    Total recode and new name. This version has a "Clip Bin" feature as well and allows user script input. SDE does not. SLaDE also fixes all known bugs with SDE. SLaDE also has an update checker built in so you don't have to keep checking the thread for updates. WinSiphon is also included by default, but you can use the old window handle selector if you want by changing the relevant setting (gear icon on main window).

    Why alpha?
    I can only do so much testing myself, so test for me pls and post bugs here.

    Future plans?
    - Syntax highlighting
    - Autocomplete
    - ChaiScript and SytheLib documentation
    - Better clip bin
    - Native tools alongside SytheLib tools
     
    ^ Pendulum and jackthehackm8 like this.
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2018
  3. Unread #2 - Apr 1, 2018 at 3:21 AM
  4. fedward
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Posts:
    751
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    805
    Location:
    Finland

    fedward Apprentice

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    Dumb question but I’ll ask it anyway:
    Could this affect the banrates of scripts that have previously been used on SDE?
     
  5. Unread #3 - Apr 1, 2018 at 3:07 PM
  6. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    What do you mean? The scripts stay the same
     
    ^ fedward likes this.
  7. Unread #4 - Apr 1, 2018 at 6:25 PM
  8. fedward
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Posts:
    751
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    805
    Location:
    Finland

    fedward Apprentice

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    Was just a way of asking if the new software has any chances of affecting the banrates even if the scripts stay the same? Not sure if you catch me
     
  9. Unread #5 - Apr 1, 2018 at 8:55 PM
  10. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    Oh right. There shouldn't be much of a difference since it's an IDE and has no built in antiban but maybe I'll add a little something in the future ;)
     
    ^ jackthehackm8 and fedward like this.
  11. Unread #6 - Jun 24, 2018 at 12:53 AM
  12. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    Updated it tonight with a small bug fix so that it's actually usable now lmao
     
    ^ mumble and Panda like this.
  13. Unread #7 - Jul 26, 2018 at 11:01 AM
  14. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SLaDE: SytheLib Development Environment (use this to run and code scripts)

    Recently updated to use WinSiphon, also updated the auto update feature a bit. More work needs to be done on that front.

    Started working on a documentation builder that Sythe and I can use to make serializable documentation for use in Slade. That's going to be a big and really nice feature.
     
< SytheLib Download [Alpha8] | WinSiphon - Tool for getting window handles >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest