SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)

Discussion in 'SytheLib' started by Blupig, Nov 21, 2017.

SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)
  1. Unread #1 - Nov 21, 2017 at 3:43 PM
  2. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)

    Sup my dudes

    Consider this an alpha release. Please post bugs and how you got them in this thread and check back once in a while for updates (auto updater will be added with beta probably).

    What's next?
    • Autocomplete.
    • In-app SytheLib documentation.
    • Hotkeys for running/stopping script in the event of a runaway mouse or something.

    Known bugs
    1. ChaiScript keywords used between quotation marks are coloured as their keyword colour and not by quotation colour. This is a Regex problem I haven't solved. Feel free to open syntax.xml and take a crack at it yourself.
    2. Some print statements print double in the console.

    What does it do?
    The idea is to let you code and run scripts directly into SytheLib instead of doing everything through commandline. That means you have access to SytheLib's bitmap and colour pickers right in SDE and get debug messages in the log window.

    Help

    [​IMG]

    • Code goes in the textbox.
    • Bottom black thing is the console window (output will go here).
    • Press play button on the right to run script. It will turn into a stop button if you want to stop the script.
    • Eraser button is for clearing the console.
    • X button is for closing the tab.

    Settings Menu
    • SytheLib Filepath: This is the filepath to SytheLib's .exe. It should be something like "SytheLib.exe" or "SytheLibProt.exe".
    • Debug: Lets you make fatal/data class debug outputs visible or invisible. These outputs are useful for some but might be annoying to others.
    Tools menu: Window handle selector

    [​IMG]

    You might need to manually get the window handle of a running program, such as Runescape. This tool lets you do that. Check-off "Use with current script" to enable the global variable within your current tab. What that lets you do is use the variable "GUI_PASSED_HWND" anywhere in your script and its value will be the selected window handle from this tool. You'll be reminded after you close the tool with this convenient little dialog:

    [​IMG]

    Choosing to output the window handle will give you this in the console:
    [​IMG]

    Tools menu: Bitmap selector

    Make sure you select a window handle using the tool described above before you use the bitmap selector.

    The bitmap selector lets you select a bitmap area (an image) that can be used in the script from the window you selected in the window handle selector. It will change your cursor to a selector and you can drag your mouse to select an area for the bitmap. Once you have an area selected, you'll see an output like this in your console:

    [​IMG]

    That long, crazy string is your bitmap in string format. "LoadBitmapFromString" lets you load a bitmap using a string, so that no images have to be included with your script. You can copy and paste this into your script.

    Tools menu: Colour selector

    Works similarly to the bitmap selector, but you just click once to select a colour. You'll then have an output in the console:

    [​IMG]

    That number on the third line is your colour value. This can be used directly in your script.

    Tools menu: Execution thread status

    If you want to check the status of the script thread, you can click this and its status will print in the console. This can be used if you're worried that your script is still running in the background.

    Requirements

    • Download the latest version of SytheLib here, put it in a folder somewhere you'll remember.
    • Windows XP or newer and .NET 4.0+.
    Download
    Clicky
     
    ^ JMG, Minted, Shin and 1 other person like this.
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2017
  3. Unread #2 - Mar 2, 2018 at 1:12 PM
  4. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)

    Update:

    1. Next release is going to be called SLaDE instead (why? because it's a cooler name idiot). Sythe Lib Development Environment.
    2. Added ability for the user to input stuff into scripts when prompted.
    3. Double output bug fixed.
    4. Going to be redoing all of, if not most of the QoL tools.

    Will upload once complete. Points 1 through 3 are already completed, just not uploaded.

    Preview (the status box is buggy still):
    [​IMG]
     
    ^ MatthewDai98, kmjt, Panda and 3 others like this.
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2018
  5. Unread #3 - Mar 10, 2018 at 1:10 AM
  6. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)

    Just an update; I am toiling away at this.

    [​IMG]

    Notable planned changes from SDE so far:
    1. Clip bin for commonly used clips
    2. Backups
    3. Better tooling across the board (there will be options to use the tools built into SL or native SLaDE tools)
    4. Some changes to cater to those who just want to run scripts and will not be using SLaDE to code

    QoL stuff that will be done that may or may not have been in SDE:
    1. JSON formatting from the SL output with the option to see raw output
    2. Syntax highlighting
    3. Auto updater
    4. Script library
    5. Hopefully autocomplete eventually
    6. Hopefully full interactive docs available in-program

    Next update to come will be a release
     
    ^ Panda and Andy Samberg like this.
  7. Unread #4 - Mar 10, 2018 at 1:28 AM
  8. Andy Samberg
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Posts:
    4,483
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    620
    Occupation:
    Web Developer

    Andy Samberg Web Developer, Get Your Site Today!
    PR Team Member Technical Core Runescape Moderators Games Moderators

    SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)

    You're the bomb diggity! Stoked to start using the new and improved environment!
     
  9. Unread #5 - Mar 25, 2018 at 8:35 PM
  10. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,968
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,504
    Location:
    Canada
    World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME Poké Prizebox Member of the Month Winner

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    Retired Global Moderator C++ Programmer Visual Basic Programmers Technical Core

    SDE - Development Environment for SytheLib (use this to code scripts)

    So this isn't a complete release since I wanted to get the tools in and stuff before posting a full compile but I've just open sourced what I have of SLaDE so far.

    Contact me for the github link
     
    ^ Andy Samberg likes this.
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2018
< Superheat script | [VIDEO TUTORIAL - OSRS BOT] -- How to get colors and coordinates from your OSRS client for scripts >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest