- Joined
- Apr 22, 2005
- Sythe Gold
- 23
- Messages
- 7,825
It is not uncommon for users who are leaving Sythe.org for good to request that all their posts be deleted, or that all instances of posts containing information such as old email addresses which they no longer want associated with Sythe.org be edited or hidden.
Sythe.org's policy is that all such requests are to be denied, no negotiation possible. This policy has been known to the staff for a long time, but now I am making the public aware as well: You do not have the right to vanish from Sythe.org. You are free to delete or edit as many of your own posts as you like, but the staff at Sythe.org are not under any obligation whatsoever to help you with posts that you no longer have access to edit for any reason; in fact, they are not permitted to.
Sythe.org's policy is that all such requests are to be denied, no negotiation possible. This policy has been known to the staff for a long time, but now I am making the public aware as well: You do not have the right to vanish from Sythe.org. You are free to delete or edit as many of your own posts as you like, but the staff at Sythe.org are not under any obligation whatsoever to help you with posts that you no longer have access to edit for any reason; in fact, they are not permitted to.













































































































