• Log in or sign up for an account here: https://www.sythe.org/login

[TUT] Making a Basic Signature

peanuts

Guru

Banned
Joined
May 29, 2007
Sythe Gold
0
Messages
1,492
Alright here ill explain how to make a basic signature, nothing to fancy so lets begin.

STEP 1:

Alright first off make a new project by going to File>New, have the setting close to this although it doesn't really matter.
step1dj6.png


STEP 2:

Select the paint bucket tool and pick a color that suits you (anything besides black or very close to black) and fill the whole screen with that color.
step2qw3.png


STEP 3:

Now select black as your color, and just draw some random stuff, not too much though.
step3xn3.png


STEP 4:

Go to Filter>Liquify, now just use the Forward Wipe tool, (the finger running through the liquid) and just do some random motions, after you have done that you will most likely have some empty spots that are not filled so just take the same tool and just sort of smudge it so there are no blank spots.
step4fh7.png


STEP 5:

Now go to Filter>Sketch>Chrome and apply that filter to it.
step5rh9.png


STEP 6:

You can now go to Image>Adjustments>Color Balance, just give it whatever color you would like at this point.
step6pq6.png


STEP 7:

Now go to planetrenders.net/renders/ and pick out a render, I highly suggest you register there, if you do you can view the renders in a higher and better resolution.
step7sf3.png


STEP 8:

Find a render you like and save it.
step8oi3.png



STEP 9:

Now open the render in photoshop, erase any watermarks ect.
step9ci7.png


STEP 10:

Cut+Paste into the project you were working on.
step10sg4.png


STEP 11:

Usually renders from there are a lot bigger than 400x200 so go to EDIT>FREE TRANSFORM and resize the render, hold down shift while downsizing to keep the picture proportianate.
step11gp2.png

step12uj8.png


STEP 12:

Now add some cool text.
step13lf8.png



STEP 13:

Alright now create a new layer by going to Layer>New>Layer, then go to Filter>Render>Clouds, after that go to Image>Adjustments>Curves (you can also you color balance for this) and pull down the RGB a little bit and colorize it as you wish, a good idea is to colorize it to closely match the background. After that, pull the opacity down to 30%-45%. Now you're done.
step14rm7.png


Here is the final result.

siggy2qp5.png



All credit goes to me for writing this tutorial.

~peanuts
 
Christmas 2018
Discord Voice
I'm LAAAAAAAME
Rust Player
Toast Wallet User
ok i have one problem if your not registered you can only see the pics with the black background?

and when i paste it onto the project the background gets in the way of the background
 
Runescape Gamblingrunescape gambling
Back
Top