Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

Discussion in 'Graphics Resources and Discussion' started by Rising Studio, Mar 25, 2019.

Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.
  1. Unread #1 - Mar 25, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  2. Rising Studio
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Posts:
    23
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    28

    Rising Studio Newcomer

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    Hey Sythe community.

    I've got a question regarding GIF's on Sythe, usually on forums where GIF's are displayed they are uploaded to a 3rd party website & that site's link is used to place the GIF's on the forum, however when I right click on GIF graphics on here and choose "Copy image-link" I get a cache.sythe.org link that's hosting the image.

    Could anyone explain me how it works on this forum?

    Thanks in advance <3
     
  3. Unread #2 - Apr 8, 2019 at 10:18 PM
  4. ajaalec
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Posts:
    93
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    40

    ajaalec Member

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    Upload on Imgur and when you see the Image hover over the Uploaded image and click the "Share Links". Then just Copy and Paste the [​IMG]
     
  5. Unread #3 - Nov 22, 2019 at 10:44 PM
  6. DisabledDude
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2019
    Posts:
    63
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    486
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Gohan has AIDS

    DisabledDude Add me on Discord for GFX work! Disabled#7469 !
    $200 USD Donor New

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Unread #4 - Nov 22, 2019 at 10:44 PM
  8. DisabledDude
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2019
    Posts:
    63
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    486
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Gohan has AIDS

    DisabledDude Add me on Discord for GFX work! Disabled#7469 !
    $200 USD Donor New

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    I can't get my GIF working? help? Here's the link to imgur.... Imgur
     
  9. Unread #5 - Nov 23, 2019 at 7:18 PM
  10. Jason
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Posts:
    10,247
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    532
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Discord Unique ID:
    163111198550786049
    Discord Username:
    Jason#8181
    Supporting Business GFX Forum Participant Live Streamer Signature of the Month Winner Two Factor Authentication User Twitter Dragon Claws
    SOTMx2 Facebook Promoter

    Jason Buy OSRS Gold from RSGoldMine. The #1 OSRS Gold Site!
    Mudkips Graphics Artist Global Moderator $200 USD Donor New

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    [​IMG]

    https://i.imgur.com/xevm7cC.gif


    when uploading rather large gifs to imgur it uploads them with the file extension .mp4, when that happens you need to change the file extension manually to .gif and it will work
     
  11. Unread #6 - Nov 23, 2019 at 8:28 PM
  12. DisabledDude
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2019
    Posts:
    63
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    486
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Gohan has AIDS

    DisabledDude Add me on Discord for GFX work! Disabled#7469 !
    $200 USD Donor New

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    Thanks Jason, mind messaging me on discord? Disabled#7469
     
  13. Unread #7 - Nov 27, 2019 at 3:31 AM
  14. Izad
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Posts:
    1,000
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    1,263
    Gardevoir Victreebel Fearow Chansey Arceus Pok├ępedia Lawrence St. Patrick's Day 2019 Supporting Business Two Factor Authentication User
    The Dark Side Creeper Dat Boi Green Finger Rakashrug Lumpy Space Princess (2) Potamus <3 n4n0 Homosex Heidy

    Izad Graphic Designer | Click to visit my store!
    $200 USD Donor New

    Question regarding GIF's on Sythe.

    FYI Imgur sometimes changes the direct address to images which results in them not being displayed correctly on Sythe (although they may appear for you, this is only because of your cache). I suggest uploading to gyazo.
     
< LANYARD TEMPLATE PHOTOSHOP | >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest