There has to be one freaking way to remove recoveries from an account, I want to sell my almost maxed main but nobody is going to buy with the recoveries on it.
You can change them on purchase, that's the easiest method. I'm pretty sure you can't remove them anymore, remember it's designed for only the account owner to know, why should they need to remove it.