Account sharing and buying or selling accounts
Each account should only be used by one person. Never share your account with anyone else, doing so will likely get the account banned. Players may not sell, share, transfer or lend their account to anyone else. Players should not accept an account that anybody else offers, as they may be stolen, and this could lead to your own account being disabled!
Why we have this rule
We have this rule as part of our procedures to preserve the integrity of the game and its players' hard earned achievements. The hiscores are there to measure the achievement of an individual, not a group of players or 3rd party. Also, if disputes occur or friendships breakdown, it can lead to at least one of the parties permanently losing access to the account or having it stripped of wealth and items.
Additionally, many of the accounts on sale are stolen, and people who share accounts run the risk that the person using the account won't give it back, or that the person will break a game rule causing the account to be banned or muted for which the account creator will be accountable.