IT does this because it's not running in Safe Mode.
Try this:
Load the client like normal. After choosing which account to use, click Finish. Immediately click the loading screen rapidly and tap S repeatedly. Do this until the login screen loads. (When the BReak Handler window pops up, clickly tap Esc to close it and continue clicking and mashing S.)