Hi,
Yesterday we did indeed change the bonuses for this system.
As a result of the changes, there's no longer a button on the website that allows you to activate your XP boost from the old system. If you had an XP boost that you had not activated yet, we've given you an in-game item that will allow you to activate the boost (as if you had pressed the activate button on the old website).
If you had friends in the old system who had not yet purchased membership, these friends should continue to be tracked in the new system and if they do purchase membership (subject to the T&Cs) you'll be eligible for the new rewards (1 month of free membership for yourself plus bonus XP based on the XP your friend earns in the game).
Hope this clarifies things!