Proxy for Runescape?

Discussion in 'RuneScape 3 General' started by Rawr Jesus, Jan 14, 2011.

Proxy for Runescape?
  1. Unread #1 - Jan 14, 2011 at 12:57 PM
  2. Rawr Jesus
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    107
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Rawr Jesus Active Member
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

    Is there anyway you can use a proxy on Runescape? I tried Hotspot shield, proxy works, but it will still use your real IP when you log on Runescape
     
  3. Unread #2 - Jan 14, 2011 at 1:04 PM
  4. iLikePaper
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Posts:
    702
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    Under your bed

    iLikePaper I heard you liek "paper"?
    Do Not Trade

  5. Unread #3 - Jan 14, 2011 at 1:47 PM
  6. hey guys
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    2,354
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Pokémon Trainer

    hey guys Grand Master
    $25 USD Donor New

    Proxy for Runescape?

    theres no real proxy that supports Java. Use a VPS if your botting.
     
  7. Unread #4 - Jan 14, 2011 at 1:53 PM
  8. WeRnIS
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4,628
    Referrals:
    10
    Sythe Gold:
    120
    Location:
    Mr Worldwide
    Two Factor Authentication User Sythe's 10th Anniversary Pool Shark

    WeRnIS Grand Master
    Competition Winner $5 USD Donor

    Proxy for Runescape?

    I know one that does, took me some time :)
     
  9. Unread #5 - Jan 14, 2011 at 2:37 PM
  10. kayosman
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,777
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    ALWAYS GET A PM (UK)

    kayosman Guru
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

    Fancy sharing?
     
  11. Unread #6 - Jan 14, 2011 at 2:41 PM
  12. jeremy31695
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    179
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusets

    jeremy31695 Active Member
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

    vps? sorry i am an idiot lol....
     
  13. Unread #7 - Jan 14, 2011 at 2:43 PM
  14. BEYOND REASON
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Posts:
    1,612
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    Australia

    BEYOND REASON Guru
    Trade With Caution

    Proxy for Runescape?

    There are no proxies that work with Java, anyone claiming to have one that works is lying. You can use hotspotshield though, from what I've heard that works.
     
  15. Unread #8 - Jan 14, 2011 at 2:56 PM
  16. william452
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    821
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    Canada

    william452 Apprentice
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

    Tools > Options > Advanced > Network > Settings > Use Proxy > Put in IP

    Hope it helped.
     
  17. Unread #9 - Jan 14, 2011 at 3:15 PM
  18. cazax
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Posts:
    457
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    cazax Forum Addict

    Proxy for Runescape?

  19. Unread #10 - Jan 14, 2011 at 3:25 PM
  20. cotonpk3r
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Posts:
    1,992
    Referrals:
    4
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    BG, Ohio

    cotonpk3r Guru
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

    that doesn't work, it just makes you not able to connect to anything.
     
  21. Unread #11 - Jan 14, 2011 at 3:37 PM
  22. Rawr Jesus
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    107
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Rawr Jesus Active Member
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

  23. Unread #12 - Jan 14, 2011 at 4:52 PM
  24. BEYOND REASON
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Posts:
    1,612
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    Australia

    BEYOND REASON Guru
    Trade With Caution

    Proxy for Runescape?

  25. Unread #13 - Jan 14, 2011 at 4:54 PM
  26. Rawr Jesus
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    107
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Rawr Jesus Active Member
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

    This article applies to:

    * Platform(s): All Platforms
    * Browser(s): Internet Explorer 5.5, Internet Explorer 6.x, Netscape 6.2x, Netscape 7, Mozilla 1.4+
    * Java version(s): 1.5.0
     
  27. Unread #14 - Jan 18, 2011 at 6:14 PM
  28. xMrSlade
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Posts:
    107
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    xMrSlade Active Member
    Banned

    Proxy for Runescape?

  29. Unread #15 - Jan 18, 2011 at 6:29 PM
  30. Almond Joy
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Posts:
    2,987
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Location:
    Califorina
    Two Factor Authentication User

    Almond Joy Grand Master

    Proxy for Runescape?

    It's pretty laggy if you run runescape through a proxy.

    Hotspot shield is great tho
     
  31. Unread #16 - Jan 18, 2011 at 6:30 PM
  32. Elk
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Posts:
    269
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Elk Forum Addict

    Proxy for Runescape?

    Just get a VPN.
     
< Looking for someone with 94 magic (lure) | Jagex's Email for account support? >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest