PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

Discussion in 'Market Discussion' started by PlayerAuctions, Feb 24, 2016.

PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread
  1. Unread #1881 - Nov 19, 2019 at 4:21 PM
  2. Side_To_Side
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Posts:
    113
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    41

    Side_To_Side Active Member

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    I’m dealing with the same issue have many transactions the failed and still got charged and they haven’t refund me and some go back to about 25 days
     
  3. Unread #1882 - Nov 23, 2019 at 12:22 PM
  4. Devin Thomas
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Posts:
    10
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    10

    Devin Thomas Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    Trying to purchase account and it’s saying internal error
     
  5. Unread #1883 - Nov 23, 2019 at 12:57 PM
  6. Wizard Shop
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Posts:
    1,790
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    2,219
    Discord Unique ID:
    528955109292507146
    Discord Username:
    Wizard#1630
    Easter 2020 Tier 1 Prizebox Heidy <3 n4n0

    Wizard Shop OSRS Accounts Seller
    $200 USD Donor New

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @PlayerAuctions , @Devin Thomas thomas is one of my buyers , he had problem paying , he got failed payments many times , please check the problem for him , his order ID is : Order ID: 5416125 and his Playerauctions account is : ilovekrg90
     
  7. Unread #1884 - Nov 25, 2019 at 1:06 AM
  8. PlayerAuctions
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Posts:
    1,079
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    760
    Le RsProd Shitting Rainbow UWotM8?

    PlayerAuctions Guru

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @Side_To_Side:
    Sorry to hear about this; I saw your PM. I will be checking that and I will send a response there.

    @Devin Thomas and @Wizard Shop:
    Thanks for the heads up on this. I checked and the status is still Pending Payment, which you means you haven't proceeded with making the payment yet. This is not canceled and you can still continue. The website internal error most likely inteferred with your session and you were unable to continue. Can you please check and try again? There are no restrictions with account ilovekrg90 and it should be ready to make a payment.
     
    ^ Pirate likes this.
  9. Unread #1885 - Nov 26, 2019 at 4:49 PM
  10. lawnmower73
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    1

    lawnmower73 Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    This is the same issue that I am dealing with. My order # is 5425279 and my PA account name is: lawnmower73
    I still want to make the purchase however I dont want to wait forever for a refund...
     
  11. Unread #1886 - Nov 26, 2019 at 4:54 PM
  12. Wizard Shop
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Posts:
    1,790
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    2,219
    Discord Unique ID:
    528955109292507146
    Discord Username:
    Wizard#1630
    Easter 2020 Tier 1 Prizebox Heidy <3 n4n0

    Wizard Shop OSRS Accounts Seller
    $200 USD Donor New

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @PlayerAuctions , @lawnmower73 is one of my buyers his paymen failed apparently because his PA name is different from his card name , any solutions for this issue ?
     
  13. Unread #1887 - Nov 27, 2019 at 1:08 AM
  14. PlayerAuctions
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Posts:
    1,079
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    760
    Le RsProd Shitting Rainbow UWotM8?

    PlayerAuctions Guru

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    Hey there, @lawnmower73 and @Wizard Shop. For instances like these, the name on the PA account and the payment account need to match. We decline payments with setups like these to avoid instances of payment accounts being used without the original owner's consent.

    If your PA name is accurate, then you need to create your own payment account with the same name. In case you used a different name on PA, and the name on the payment account is the real one, then you can ask for your name on your PA account to be changed by contacting [email protected]. You will be asked for information and documents, and rest assured that anything you send is treated confidentially and professionally; those will never be shared outside of PA.
     
  15. Unread #1888 - Nov 27, 2019 at 6:06 AM
  16. Cheap_Fast_Gil
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    42
    Discord Unique ID:
    654470954860281894
    Discord Username:
    Bestchoice_USA#7306

    Cheap_Fast_Gil Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    Anyone else having a problem with disbursements not being disbursed when they are said to be? Been waiting more than a week for more than 10 orders to be disbursed and it doesnt look like it'll be happening this week either especially if they take the holiday off. This has never been a problem and disbursements usually happen within 2 days.
     
  17. Unread #1889 - Nov 27, 2019 at 7:13 AM
  18. Neopanama
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Posts:
    47
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    48

    Neopanama Member

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    One order here but of really high amount. They have been having major disbursement issues for the last 2/3 months. I just hope they are not going out of business.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2019
  19. Unread #1890 - Nov 27, 2019 at 7:16 AM
  20. Cheap_Fast_Gil
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    42
    Discord Unique ID:
    654470954860281894
    Discord Username:
    Bestchoice_USA#7306

    Cheap_Fast_Gil Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    I really hope not. A decent portion of my sales are done via PA and they've always been on top of things, no problems whatsoever until about last month or so when disbursements started to be less trustworthy.
     
  21. Unread #1891 - Nov 27, 2019 at 10:59 PM
  22. PlayerAuctions
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Posts:
    1,079
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    760
    Le RsProd Shitting Rainbow UWotM8?

    PlayerAuctions Guru

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @Cheap_Fast_Gil and @Neopanama:
    Yes, unfortunately, I can confirm that we're having disbursement delays again this week but it shouldn't be as bad last time. Definitely not out of business yet, I can guarantee that. I know it's a huge pain for you guys but I will do what I can to keep tabs and make constant reports about this.
     
    ^ Cheap_Fast_Gil likes this.
  23. Unread #1892 - Nov 28, 2019 at 9:04 AM
  24. Zirak
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2019
    Posts:
    22
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    22

    Zirak Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @PlayerAuctions

    Since November 21st, as mentioned in the PM, I'm now at 74 orders that have not yet been disbursed to me... This is extremely disappointing, why does it take the finance team over a week to get an essential part of their business working?
    5407071
    5407350
    5407372
    5421649
    5429655
    5428919
    5419949
    5419560
    5418445
    5426863
    5418354
    5426735
    5426694
    5418253
    5418162
    5418234
    5417912
    5426148
    5417646
    5425718
    5416090
    5424357
    5415484
    5414656
    5414152
    5414026
    5413485
    5415049
    5417482
    5412877
    5413041
    5421621
    5421454
    5412567
    5421282
    5412296
    5411873
    5420691
    5410664
    5410627
    5410348
    5409982
    5409934
    5409709
    5409605
    5417591
    5417365
    5416528
    5407806
    5407371
    5415319
    5406977
    5415482
    5415277
    5406795
    5406691
    5406600
    5406107
    5405974
    5405183
    5404658
    5404647
    5404557
    5404139
    5403923
    5402666
    5401905
    5401974
    5401352
    5401595
    5401450
    5401427
    5401224
    5409132
     
  25. Unread #1893 - Nov 28, 2019 at 4:56 PM
  26. Cheap_Fast_Gil
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    42
    Discord Unique ID:
    654470954860281894
    Discord Username:
    Bestchoice_USA#7306

    Cheap_Fast_Gil Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @Zirak - I can only imagine how frustrated you are when I only have about 12 orders since November 19th, that have not been distributed and it's causing me to be unable to afford extra things during this holiday thus far. Not sure what's going on but I feel like whoever is in charge of that department needs to be FIRED ASAP and replaced with someone that can manage to do their job accordingly. Even if it's one person in charge of the finances, more than a week has gone by, and I feel like next week will be the same as well (I tend to expect the worst and hope for the best), there should still be at least SOME disbursements happening but it appears there doesn't even seem to be an effort. Has anyone gotten ANY disbursements since the 19th of November or is that person not even trying to do their job? I'm tempted to not even list anything for sale until I am disbursed money as I'd rather sell it for half off and receive my money promptly rather than 2 weeks down the road. :\
     
  27. Unread #1894 - Nov 28, 2019 at 8:10 PM
  28. PlayerAuctions
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Posts:
    1,079
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    760
    Le RsProd Shitting Rainbow UWotM8?

    PlayerAuctions Guru

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    Hello Zirak and Cheap_Fast_Gil, and also everyone else waiting on disbursements:

    It's unfortunate but I'd better come out and say it than lead you guys on false expectations, but I'm afraid disbursements won't happen this week and will be completed next week.

    I am sincerely sorry for all of this. I've never stopped hammering on my reports and doing what I can to push, but unfortunately we're having internal technical issues affecting disbursements. You guys will definitely be paid and the amounts will be intact, I just want to note that it will be late.

    Once again, I'm sorry about this. If you have other concerns or would like to rant about this, I'm all ears, just send me a PM here.
     
    ^ Cheap_Fast_Gil likes this.
  29. Unread #1895 - Nov 29, 2019 at 3:19 AM
  30. jivvust
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2017
    Posts:
    58
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    63

    jivvust Member

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    Are the issues technical or financial?
    Can you give us more details on what the underlying issues behind these late disbursements are, so we know what to expect in the coming days/weeks?

    I, like posters above, am not sure whether I should keep listing at PlayerAuctions in fear I might never get paid. Even if currently held disbursements are paid out next week, what happens to new orders next week?
     
    ^ Zirak and Cheap_Fast_Gil like this.
  31. Unread #1896 - Nov 29, 2019 at 8:35 AM
  32. Zirak
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2019
    Posts:
    22
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    22

    Zirak Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    These disbursements issues have been happening every week since June (when they removed PayPal as disbursement option). This week has been the worst as I’ve never seen them not send out disbursements for the entire week...
     
  33. Unread #1897 - Nov 29, 2019 at 12:08 PM
  34. Cheap_Fast_Gil
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    42
    Discord Unique ID:
    654470954860281894
    Discord Username:
    Bestchoice_USA#7306

    Cheap_Fast_Gil Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    I thought something was off. Could have sworn they used to send out disbursements on Friday's around 11:30PM PST and I haven't had a disbursement on that day in quite a while. Also haven't had a disbursement land on a Monday in a bit either, it usually doesn't come out until Tuesday at 11:30PM PST even though it's been on 'queued for processing' since Friday/Saturday. I'm also a verified seller so 2 days is almost always the maximum time for me, so the extra day is off.

    I realized after a few orders last night that they said 4 days and 10 or so hours now, I've never seen that happen. Usually it'll just say 2 days and if it lands on a weekend it'll get stuck on the queued for processing until monday came around and then it would disburse. Maybe this signifies a change somewhere which is hopefully a good thing. :)

    One thing for certain is that I can't wait for that e-mail from Payoneer that says 'You received a payment!' :D
    Hope everyone had a good Holiday!
     
  35. Unread #1898 - Nov 29, 2019 at 10:06 PM
  36. RuneMetrix
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Posts:
    18,725
    Referrals:
    3
    Sythe Gold:
    3,368
    Discord Unique ID:
    385072429162299393
    Discord Username:
    Discord: runemetrix#1497
    Heidy Lawrence Extreme Homosex (2) <3 n4n0 (2) Gohan has AIDS (3) Homosex (3) Potamus

    RuneMetrix I sexually identify as Jason Bourne
    nicholas desantis Donor

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    This message is more directed towards the owners and not so much you, as you are doing your job with everything you can. I understand your position, and it's a very difficult position to be in acting as a bulletproof filter between us, and the owners, and only relaying information you get.

    In the numerous industries I have worked in, I have never seen a team of owners so disconnected from the users who make their website work. We run the businesses, handle the production, and make things work. Without us, playerauctions would be absolutely nothing, and the way we are being treated lately with the "technical difficulties" its not only appalling, but extremely insulting to our intelligence.

    When we deliver an order late, be it gold or accounts, we get fined. When we break any rules - we get fined. I have a friend who had to pay $1000 to get reinstated simply because he had a worker accidently mention his website.

    Now lets reverse the roles. We agree to a terms of service of being paid, and even pay extra for power seller status to get paid a day after. What happens when playerauctions delivers late to us? Do we get paid a penalty or fine?

    The truth is, for a lot of businesses running on playerauctions this causes massive operating cash flow issues, and loss of income. When we deliver an account late it causes playerauctions absolutely no harm but having to process a refund. The difference is we pay fines and penalties for absolutely everything, and when playerauctions breaks their own terms (ones that we by contract pay for) absolutely nothing is done besides piss on our head and call it rain (technical difficulties).

    Again, this is not directed towards you. I understand your position and role, and it's an extremely difficult position to be in acting as the filter. However when we make the website run, and put in all of the hard work and management on our ends, and then run into operating cash flow issues because playerauctions is having financial issues and they give us no rhyme or reason to why it's happening, it's extremely insulting. A business operating with users like us that are so vital to it's success, treating us like this is absolutely the most amatuer way I have seen a team of owners run a business. They are treating it like a cash cow, and communicating absolutely nothing to the sellers who make it operate, and screwing most of them in terms of cash flow which hurts their income, workers, and ultimately families - and then use you as a bullet proof shield to feed B.S non descriptive excuses such as "this was a short week", "I am making reports", "this will be looked into", etc.

    I think I speak for many of us when I say being told these lines of BS, while obviously seeing it's financial issues, leads a lot of us to have little to no faith in the way we are being treated, with the thought in the back of our minds that playerauctions may soon go out of business, and give us no heads up besides a message the same day it happens, because they don't like dealing with confrontation, or putting any amount of work into communicating with the parters on the site who make it work.

    These issues started directly when paypal was removed. Paypal had funds instantly available for payouts, and if I had to guess - I would guess the delays are being caused because customer payments via debit cards aren't instantly available for payouts, and you don't have the money to pay us until they clear and become liquid. If ANY of this was communicated with us, we would feel a lot better.

    We understand problems happen, and the truth is your website operates in a partnership with us, and we would be more willing than you might imagine to be understanding if anything was communicated to us. Hiccups happen, and working as a partnership things need to be communicated that affect our businesses. (And 3 months of delayed disbursements, when business models are built around these disbursements an extreme amount of harm to a lot of businesses on your site).

    The fact some of these businesses have bene partnered with you and selling for 10+ years, and no communication is given besides misdirection, is absolutely appalling.

    When we deliver an order late, or break any type of rule we get fined and penalized (you are the only platform that does this BTW), and we more than happily due our part and abide by your rules. Your own rules get broken and you don't pay us, which in turn causes us financial harm, and nothing gets communicated to us, and we are treated as worthless and expendable individuals, when the truth is your website does not work without us.


    All I ask (and I am sure I speak for everyone affected by this) is to communicate with us what is going on, so we can adjust accordingly. You won't deal with as many upset users and sellers if the owners take a few minutes out of their day to actually deal with their problems, and take into consideration the problems being caused by the sellers who work extremely hard making their platform work.

    Again, you do an outstanding job, and I know your position very well and the difficulties it has acting as a barrier between the owners and us. This is not directed towards you, all I ask (and everyone else) is you get the okay from the owners to actually communicate with us what is going on, what to expect, so we can adjust accordingly - instead of being treated like trash, rather than business partners.
     
  37. Unread #1899 - Dec 2, 2019 at 3:43 AM
  38. PlayerAuctions
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Posts:
    1,079
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    760
    Le RsProd Shitting Rainbow UWotM8?

    PlayerAuctions Guru

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    @RuneMetrix:
    Thank you for the well-thought-out message regarding all this fiasco with the delayed disbursements. I am grateful as well for trying to understand my position — it isn't needed, but I truly appreciate the lengths you've gone to, to empathize with me on this.

    Being on our social media front and responding to Sythe forums and our review sites made me fully aware of the impact of the delayed disbursements. Prior to all of that, as a community person, I'm already aware of the negative repercussions such as people having to deal with setbacks with their groceries or daily needs, as people make a living out of selling digital assets. We can list down all similar scenarios to this, but the bottom line is that in all sincerity, I feel all of this — I am an employee and If I'm not able to take care of my family and my mother, I'll be sorely frustrated too.

    I blame nobody and take responsibility for the jargon I've used: "technical difficulties". Due to how we're structured in our organization, I'm afraid I don't have the exact details as to why this is happening. In all honesty, I also have no idea that debit cards have a longer payout, and the only recurring fact from my end that I can connect with this is that refunds on those cards take a whole lot longer as well compared to PayPal (which is now defunct on the site), Skrill, or Payoneer.

    One thing I have to contend with is the part about reporting this issue, escalating it, raising it to upper management, etc. — I wholeheartedly meant all of those, but at the same time I fully understand why it's easy to see it as BS because in the first place, if I can't explain the reason for these delayed disbursements, then what would be your reasons to believe me on how I handle the issue? It's a valid thought, but regardless of any inclinations or belief on this, I have been working round the clock to tap into the departments I work with on this. I could say the same for them, I was told some of the internal personnel have worked the weekends.

    I can't address the exact nature of the problem and I'm being honest about not being told about it yet. What I can promise is that I will continue with the reports and follow-ups, and after I have forwarded this message, I will ask around involved personnel for a detailed explanation. I'm thoroughly aware this is not the answer you're looking for and I'm very sorry that even after two weeks, I still do not have a direct reason why.

    In the meantime, I will continue to do what I can as a bridge. If you have any follow up thoughts about this or anything else I can help with outside of this, please PM me so I can at least make it up to you with that.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being extremely patient, for being professionally courteous, and for still believing in us. We also have our own internal difficulties but I know and will never contest that yours is of a much bigger magnitude and issue.
     
  39. Unread #1900 - Dec 3, 2019 at 4:54 AM
  40. Cheap_Fast_Gil
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    42
    Discord Unique ID:
    654470954860281894
    Discord Username:
    Bestchoice_USA#7306

    Cheap_Fast_Gil Newcomer

    PlayerAuctions Issues Resolution Thread

    It's Wednesday now and nothing so far.
    Anyone had any luck with disbursements thus far? I had new orders from last week saying they'd be disbursed Tuesday @ 11:30PM PST, but still nothing. Hoping they really do come this week...
     
< | The Paypal Blacklist - Making trades safer >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site