OSBuddy won't load?

Discussion in 'RuneScape Miscellaneous' started by SophiaSean16, Oct 21, 2016.

OSBuddy won't load?
  1. Unread #1 - Oct 21, 2016 at 2:54 PM
  2. SophiaSean16
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Posts:
    696
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    210

    SophiaSean16 Apprentice
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    OSBuddy client won't load for me, tried restarting & even updating my Mac and it still won't load, it gets stuck at "loading configuration". I deleted it and re-downloaded it and it still didn't fix it. Anybody else having problems?

    Also, if I try to go to PayPal or OSRS website it says "cannot connect to server" but I can be on Sythe, eBay, & play videos on YouTube.

    Not a single clue what can be wrong - sorry if wrong section but I need some help! :(
     
  3. Unread #2 - Oct 21, 2016 at 2:56 PM
  4. Burntish
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Posts:
    2,048
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    198
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Discord Unique ID:
    263783160918179840
    Discord Username:
    Burntish#8295
    Two Factor Authentication User Sythe's 10th Anniversary Tier 1 Prizebox Halloween 2014

    Burntish Actual Best Rates! | Buying/Selling 07 Gold
    $100 USD Donor New

    OSBuddy won't load?

    wierd. literally same shit with me.
     
  5. Unread #3 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  6. SophiaSean16
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Posts:
    696
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    210

    SophiaSean16 Apprentice
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    I even tried to load Twitch & it won't load & neither will Tribot! :eek:
     
  7. Unread #4 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:10 PM
  8. CsgoElite
    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    355
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    174
    Two Factor Authentication User

    CsgoElite Forum Addict

    OSBuddy won't load?

    i heard that someone is hacking, so other websites is off today, like twitter, bbc, paypal ect. aswell osrs i guess
     
  9. Unread #5 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:11 PM
  10. SophiaSean16
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Posts:
    696
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    210

    SophiaSean16 Apprentice
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    Lol oh ok then.......
     
  11. Unread #6 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:12 PM
  12. Tony11
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Posts:
    743
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    31

    Tony11 Previously known as Tony10813
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    Thought I was the only one having this problem, I did everything you did as well and still not working. ;l
     
  13. Unread #7 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:15 PM
  14. SophiaSean16
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Posts:
    696
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    210

    SophiaSean16 Apprentice
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    Its happening to everyone I would think. I can't load PP on my phone either so I guess everything is shut down for now?
     
  15. Unread #8 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:22 PM
  16. CsgoElite
    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    355
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    174
    Two Factor Authentication User

    CsgoElite Forum Addict

    OSBuddy won't load?

    try this tho
    There's massive DDOS attack going on right now, and it's directed at Dyn DNS servers, which is why you can't load certain websites (twitter, soundcloud, netflix etc.)

    To fix the issue, simply use a different DNS server.

    Here's a visual guide, which should work for anyone using Windows 7, 8 or 10.

    http://i.imgur.com/jXYFDXZ.png

    http://i.imgur.com/b9EMSlB.png

    Make sure you choose the connection you're currently using!

    http://i.imgur.com/9aeopK8.png

    http://i.imgur.com/goZ3dr8.png

    http://i.imgur.com/AT3AAB6.png

    Google DNS

    Preferred: 8.8.8.8

    Alternate: 8.8.4.4

    Google DNS seems to be affected too now, use OpenDNS.

    OpenDNS

    Preferred: 208.67.222.222

    Alternate: 208.67.220.220


    just found on reddit
     
  17. Unread #9 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:25 PM
  18. SophiaSean16
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Posts:
    696
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    210

    SophiaSean16 Apprentice
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    EDIT: I changed it to 8.8.8.8 & now I can load PP but no OSBuddy.......
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2016
  19. Unread #10 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:31 PM
  20. SophiaSean16
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Posts:
    696
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    210

    SophiaSean16 Apprentice
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    FIXED ~ CAN BE CLOSED NOW!
     
  21. Unread #11 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:32 PM
  22. CsgoElite
    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    355
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    174
    Two Factor Authentication User

    CsgoElite Forum Addict

    OSBuddy won't load?

    Google dns didnt worked for me, i tried that other one, just logged into rs without problems so far
     
  23. Unread #12 - Oct 21, 2016 at 3:53 PM
  24. Tony11
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Posts:
    743
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    31

    Tony11 Previously known as Tony10813
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    ya, got it working now with the open DNS

    Thanks bud, appreciate it open DNS worked for me as well.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2016
  25. Unread #13 - Oct 22, 2016 at 12:29 PM
  26. Sportscape
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Posts:
    106
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    116

    Sportscape Active Member
    Banned

    OSBuddy won't load?

    Just redownload.
     
< Os buddy download help | Frostbets.com Biggest In-Game Dicing Clan|All Dice Games|Huge Payouts|50M DP >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site