The bots are coded for safe mode, which is not a selectable option anymore. YOu need to force it into safe mode.
Every time you load a bot (by clicking Finish on the GUI that pops up after Username Select), Click the screen as soon as it turns black and mash the S key. Make sure you also close the Break Handler box as soon as it pops up, and continue to click the screen and mash S.