Adblock breaks this site

New Facebook Virus Spreading Rapidly!!!

Discussion in 'Archives' started by Snowboard-Ninja, Dec 5, 2008.

  1. Snowboard-Ninja

    Snowboard-Ninja Guru
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Posts:
    1,134
    Referrals:
    6
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    New Facebook Virus Spreading Rapidly!!!

    If you receive a message in your inbox that says;

    Cool nice video "http://www.suspicioussite.com/yourfacebookname.html" -

    Do NOT click it!
    It contains a virus!
    _____________

    After the recent MSN virus that went around, some smart-ass's decided to use this on facebook. This
    virus has gone global; all around the world. It contains a custom keylogger that specifically sorts through your information
    and finds possible credit card numbers, paypal passwords, and anything else with which to steal your information. It also will send messages to everyone on your contact list which will contain the virus. I work at "Future Shop" and have to deal with this problem every day since this wednesday. Sofar we are the only place to successfully remove it out of a city of over
    100,000 and quite a few tech stores.

    If you think you have this virus; DO NOT RUN YOUR COMPUTER.
    1) Turn your computer off immidiatly
    2) Go onto another computer, log onto facebook and send a message to all of your contacts saying not to click on any links
    that you send them.
    3) Speak with your local computer store and tell them your situation, they will most likely already know what you are talking
    about.


    If you have any further questions please send an email to to " [email protected]",
    or add "[email protected]" to your MSN.


    Sincerely,
    Snowboard-Ninja
     
  2. Desir0

    Desir0 Forum Addict
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Posts:
    502
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    New Facebook Virus Spreading Rapidly!!!

    Yeah one of my facebook friends has this, or something silular to this

    I keep getting messages through saying stuff like that, But i obv check the address bar at the top before entering any of my data into sites like that
     
  3. jeckyll jeckyll hyde

    jeckyll jeckyll hyde Apprentice

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Posts:
    664
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    New Facebook Virus Spreading Rapidly!!!

    No offence to anyone who has this but why would you click a link containing the words suspicious site?
     
  4. Skele

    Skele Heartbreak Kid
    $100 USD Donor Crabby Retired Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    12,216
    Referrals:
    12
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Tier 1 Prizebox
    New Facebook Virus Spreading Rapidly!!!

    Erm... I think he meant suspicious site as in an actual "suspicious site" alone with your facebookname.

    There are always lot's of these going around, just don't click any links without making sure of the address.
     
  5. Kristian4th

    Kristian4th Guru
    $5 USD Donor New

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Posts:
    1,793
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    15
    New Facebook Virus Spreading Rapidly!!!

    You'd have to be a retard or child to click that link.

    If you do, however, click it, I recommend downloading ESET NOD32. The best anti-virus software available. Run a full computer scan.
     
< Pure PVP Member LVL 27 10 Def! | buying a pure 1def@!@!@! >


 
 
Adblock breaks this site