When a user changes their username, I believe that their previous name will be in their user title for 6 months?
How about an option of permanently seeing their previous usernames on their profile somewhere. For example...
Hyperlink the number (e.g. in the image, 9) to link you to the second image (a list of all username changes and the date it was changed).
This way once the 6 months (or whatever it is), people are still able to see a users previous usernames.
This could be helpful if a user spends some time away from Sythe and comes back and a lot of users have different usernames, just for recognition.
How about an option of permanently seeing their previous usernames on their profile somewhere. For example...
Hyperlink the number (e.g. in the image, 9) to link you to the second image (a list of all username changes and the date it was changed).
This way once the 6 months (or whatever it is), people are still able to see a users previous usernames.
This could be helpful if a user spends some time away from Sythe and comes back and a lot of users have different usernames, just for recognition.
Last edited:





















