CSS Slider

Discussion in 'Web Programming' started by Hello Its Me, Jun 21, 2016.

CSS Slider
  1. Unread #1 - Jun 21, 2016 at 5:23 PM
  2. Hello Its Me
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Posts:
    4,764
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    341
    Discord Unique ID:
    210052509866262529
    Discord Username:
    DutchNitro#9797

    Hello Its Me All your 07/RS3/Elkoy needs will be fulfilled at www.helloitsmegold.com

    CSS Slider

    Hello,

    I use Rapidweaver's Foundation to build websites.
    It has a slider function for a form.
    Looks like this:
    [​IMG]

    I would like it to look like this, with 2 sliders.
    [​IMG]

    Any way this is possible?
    Really stuck on this!

    Thanks in advance
     
  3. Unread #2 - Jun 21, 2016 at 10:12 PM
  4. Blupig
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Posts:
    7,145
    Referrals:
    16
    Sythe Gold:
    1,609
    Discord Unique ID:
    178533992981594112
    Valentine's Singing Competition Winner Member of the Month Winner MushyMuncher Gohan has AIDS Extreme Homosex World War 3 I'm LAAAAAAAME
    Off Topic Participant

    Blupig BEEF TOILET
    $5 USD Donor

    CSS Slider

    Yeah it's totally possible. What's the control originally made with? JavaScript I imagine?

    Regardless the logic is the same. Instead of returning a value based on a single knob, it'll return a range of values between knob 1 and knob 2. You could return the range as an array if that's necessary or return the two values and iterate from the lowest value to obtain values in between the lowest value and the highest. Make sense?
     
  5. Unread #3 - Jun 24, 2016 at 4:17 PM
  6. Hello Its Me
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Posts:
    4,764
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    341
    Discord Unique ID:
    210052509866262529
    Discord Username:
    DutchNitro#9797

    Hello Its Me All your 07/RS3/Elkoy needs will be fulfilled at www.helloitsmegold.com

    CSS Slider

    I'm not sure, I guess it is in JavaScript yes.

    It does make sense, but I'm not sure how to do so. Could probably find a guide on that tho. Thanks though!
     
  7. Unread #4 - Jun 24, 2016 at 6:16 PM
  8. Program
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Posts:
    5,003
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    902
    Discord Unique ID:
    171517906276843520
    Discord Username:
    FuukinAndy #6867

    Program Formerly known as Andy Samberg
    Retired Sectional Moderator

    CSS Slider

    I'm not sure what you're using, but I'd read the documentation of that and they likely have a simple option to switch from single slider to range slider. If not, there's dozens of plugins that do the same thing you could get.

    Often times in a plugin it'll have an object of options like:

    options = {
    type: range,
    startValue: 0,
    endValue: 80
    }

    That's just a made up example and you may be using something that isn't a plugin at all. But when using javascript, jQuery, Polymer, and React plugins and others, they'll have something similar to that or along those same lines.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2016
< Simple file writing | Cool >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site