I'm not motivated to do school work and I need help

Discussion in 'Personal Support' started by Siberian Rakes, Jun 5, 2016.

1. Unread #1 - Jun 5, 2016 at 9:41 PM
  2. Siberian Rakes
    Referrals:
    Sythe Gold:

Siberian Rakes Member
    Banned

I'm a grade 12 student going to university next year and I have no work ethic whatsoever. I've been like this my whole life. I leave everything till the last minute and end up not even doing it or finishing it. I have exams in 2 weeks and a bunch of overdue work that I need to hand in or my admission will get revoked. Can anyone give me any tips on building a work ethic? I want to succeed and do well but I'm having such a hard time concentrating. I tell myself that I need to get this done or I won't go to university but I still can't do it. Even if I squeak by, this shit won't work in university and I'll just flunk out. Please help me

Last edited: Jun 5, 2016
  3. Unread #2 - Jun 5, 2016 at 10:23 PM
  4. Gold Dealer
    Referrals:
    Sythe Gold:

Gold Dealer Newcomer
    Banned

step 1: stop being so fucking lazy

5. Unread #3 - Jun 6, 2016 at 7:00 AM
  6. Dobi
    Referrals:
    Sythe Gold:

Dobi Buying&Selling&Swap RSPS/RS07/RS3 - Max Main Rentals - www.PieGp.com - 24/7 Online !

There is someone who can help you who is yourself!

7. Unread #4 - Jun 6, 2016 at 6:57 PM
  8. Unspeaking
    Referrals:
    Sythe Gold:

Unspeaking Buying/Selling 07 Gold via BTC/Interac/Verified PP
    Banned

Get off websites like these, or atleast stop investing so much time into it.

9. Unread #5 - Jun 7, 2016 at 10:23 AM
  10. BamZam
    Referrals:
    Sythe Gold:
    SytheSteamer Paper Trading Competition Participant

BamZam Forum Addict

If you want to build a work ethic, start small.

Personally, I've constantly struggled with having my work done at the last minute. Like you, it has stuck with me all my life, up to when I reached secondary 4, which is around 16 years old.