Building my PCU for Botting

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Ashgaroth, Mar 16, 2012.

Building my PCU for Botting
  1. Unread Mar 16, 2012 at 8:56 PM
  2. Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Ashgaroth

    Ashgaroth Member

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Hi i am building a new computer specially for bottting and I would like some advise. My knowledge is limited and so is my budget so I would like to know how to use them appropiately. Im looking for a computer that can a run a minimum of 20 bots (epicbot client).
    So far here it is:

    -Intel Core i5 2500 a 3.3 GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) con Intel HD Graphics 2000, Socket 1155, L3 Cache 6MB, Quad-Core, 32nm.

    -8GB DDR3 (1600MHz - PC3 12800)
    -8GB DDR3 (1600MHz - PC3 12800) = 16 GB DDR3

    -HARD DISK OF 500 GB (Dont know if this will affect performance if I increase it).

    -NVIDIA GeForce GT 440, 1GB DDR3, HDMI, DVI. Puerto PCI Express 2.0 (I really do not care about graphics for this computer at least but I guess something decent).

    -Motherboard....I really dont know much about this piece so I took the suggested choice:
    Intel DH61SA, ChipSet Intel H61 Exp., Supports: Core i7/i5/i3 de Socket 1155, Integrado: Audio HD, Red Gigabit, Memoria: DDR3 1333/1066 8GB Max, Design Micro-ATX, Ptos: 1xPCIEX1, 1xPCI.

    I would really appreciate suggestions as to what to increase what to modify what to decrease if its unneeded.

    The only purpose of this computer is to run the 20 + bot clients effectively.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  3. Unread Mar 16, 2012 at 10:16 PM
  4. Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Posts:
    871
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    fredecus

    fredecus Apprentice

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Let us know your budget and we can help you more accurately and build one for you.
     
  5. Unread Mar 16, 2012 at 10:27 PM
  6. Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Posts:
    198
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    catsown

    catsown Active Member

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Yeah, Post your budget.. and whether or not your going to host it in your own house. Keep in mind 20 bots is going to take quite a bit of bandwidth.. Maybe post a Http://speedtest.net/ result.

    As for your current specs, i probably wouldn't expect 20 flawlessly..
     
  7. Unread Mar 17, 2012 at 12:35 AM
  8. Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Posts:
    5,542
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Connect 4 Champion Green Finger
    Pockets

    Pockets Don't cheat the man in the glass.
    Zombie Retired Sectional Moderator Competition Winner $100 USD Donor New

    Building my PCU for Botting

    A few things at first glance:
    1. Don't need a GPU to bot
    2. You will get better performance for your money with AMD over Intel. If you give us a budget it will be easier to tell you exactly which
    3. Obviously you'll have to switch mobos then too

    Also, don't forget you'll need a case and PSU.
     
  9. Unread Mar 17, 2012 at 12:58 AM
  10. Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Posts:
    198
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    catsown

    catsown Active Member

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Yeah, But if you can afford intel, go for it. Much better internal design then AMD. My Phenom 1090T(6 Core, 3.2Ghz) can hardly keep up with my old I7 920(4 Core 2.66Ghz).
     
  11. Unread Mar 17, 2012 at 1:25 AM
  12. Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Posts:
    5,542
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Connect 4 Champion Green Finger
    Pockets

    Pockets Don't cheat the man in the glass.
    Zombie Retired Sectional Moderator Competition Winner $100 USD Donor New

    Building my PCU for Botting

    AMD is more cost-efficient for goldfarming at almost all budgets. Unlike in normal gaming, all the cores can be used to their fullest potential because there are many tasks running, as opposed to just the game which may not have the ability to properly take advantage of all resources.
     
  13. Unread Mar 17, 2012 at 10:56 PM
  14. Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Ashgaroth

    Ashgaroth Member

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Ok so my GCP is really not important then.
    My budget is $1,100.00 and I appreciate the time you took to respond to this thread.
    Thanks.
     
  15. Unread Mar 17, 2012 at 11:36 PM
  16. Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Posts:
    1,734
    Referrals:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Aimless

    Aimless Guru
    $5 USD Donor New

    Building my PCU for Botting

  17. Unread Mar 18, 2012 at 12:03 AM
  18. Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Ashgaroth

    Ashgaroth Member

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Great I will definitely purchase one with this processor.
    About RAM memory how much would I trully need?
    To avoid having ny problems but to purchase just what I need and no more.
     
  19. Unread Mar 18, 2012 at 12:19 AM
  20. Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Posts:
    1,734
    Referrals:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Aimless

    Aimless Guru
    $5 USD Donor New

    Building my PCU for Botting

    It's usually about 4-5 bots per 1gb ram, and about 3 in use depending on OS and applications.

    You should probably be okay at 8gb but 16 isn't that much more expensive if you go with combo deals on newegg and would be the better choice.

    There are actually some good deals regarding GPU & Ram combos on newegg, and a 1TB HDD is only like $90, I personally prefer having 1TB+ space.
     
  21. Unread Mar 18, 2012 at 12:32 AM
  22. Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Posts:
    2,648
    Referrals:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Spraynwipe

    Spraynwipe How soon is now?
    $5 USD Donor Retired Sectional Moderator

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Also your motherboard only supports up to 8gb ram, you'll want something that takes up to 16 or 32. An SSD will help you as well here.
     
  23. Unread Mar 18, 2012 at 2:19 PM
  24. Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Ashgaroth

    Ashgaroth Member

    Building my PCU for Botting

    Ok motherboard switched, by the way do I need a special power supply for this or will a 700 watts will work?
     
  25. Unread Mar 19, 2012 at 4:49 AM
  26. Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Posts:
    2,648
    Referrals:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Spraynwipe

    Spraynwipe How soon is now?
    $5 USD Donor Retired Sectional Moderator

    Building my PCU for Botting

    700w is plenty for this build.
     
< Hauppauge Gaming Edition. | Recommended computer for scape? >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest