I just tested this. There's what you need to do:
1. Write down all your auth codes on a piece of paper.
2. Delete all your auth codes from your auth panel on your computer
3. Wait at least 5 - 10 minutes before putting those auths into your VPS's auth panel. If you do not wait this 5-10 minutes then you risk your auth's being re-issued because a glitch or lagg in the system picks them up as using them on 2 different Ip's still.
The VPS stays the same Ip and there is no way to get your auths banned or re-issued if you follow those steps. Personally I got 3 out of 8 auth of auths re-issued when I deleted my auths from my computer's auth panel and instantly transferred my auths from my auth panel on my computer to the VPS's auth panel.