Adblock breaks this site

Tabs

Discussion in 'Programming General' started by hockeykid09, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. hockeykid09

    hockeykid09 Guru
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Posts:
    1,162
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Tabs

    I'm making an rs client and I want to make tabs for f2p and members worlds.
    Similar to eliteswitch how when you click free it shows the free worlds.


    I set up 2 frames where my command buttons for the worlds will be.
    the code will be something like


    Private Sub Command1_click()

    frame1.visible = true
    frame2.visible = false

    End sub

    My question is, how do I get the command buttons to be set onto the
    frames? Like when i select frame1 i will see f2p and frame2 i'll see p2p?
     
  2. skate4lifee

    skate4lifee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Posts:
    108
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Tabs

    correct me if i'm wrong, but doesn't vb6 have a tab control? assuming i am right wouldn't it be easier to use the tab control?
     
  3. Jazz00006

    Jazz00006 Apprentice
    Visual Basic Programmers

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Posts:
    807
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Tabs

    @skate4lifee:
    Tabs are very horrible controls if you are trying to make something snazzy, and it's a waste of time to use the tabstrip control for only 2 tabs.


    @hockeykid09:
    Try this out.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Supah Fly

    Supah Fly Active Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Posts:
    202
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Tabs

    You can also use microsoft tab control in microsoft common controls sp2
     
  5. hockeykid09

    hockeykid09 Guru
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Posts:
    1,162
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0
    Tabs

    I just used frames, my problem was that my second frame was INSIDE my first
    one so it got all messed up. Its all good now.
     
< Are there any tutorials on c++? | Resourses full? it wont let me add any more images >


 
 
Adblock breaks this site