Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

Discussion in 'Scar/Simba General Discussion' started by Starblaster100, Apr 3, 2006.

Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly
  1. Unread #1 - Apr 3, 2006 at 1:26 PM
  2. Starblaster100
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Posts:
    335
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Starblaster100 Forum Addict

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    - Setting up Scar So you can Auto Properly -




    - - - - - Make sure you have downloaded the include Files - - - - -
    These are commands which scripters have written to help other scripters make their script easier, and if you dont have one of the includes, error messages will come up and your script wont start.

    Code:
    Include file C:\...\SCAR 2.03\includes\SRL.scar does not exist.
    Failed when compiling
    • To get all of the include files, Hit 'File' and then 'Download Includes' in Scar and follow the instructions to download the includes.
    • To get SRL, press file and then Download SRL. Wait for the loading bar to completely finish - this may take a few minutes!
    • If that doesn't work, visit this link: http://www.moparisthebest.com/smf/index.php/topic,425.0.html


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


    - - - - - Turning off Silent Mouse - - - - -
    Silent mouse was originally used in RSC so that you could auto and do other things on the computer at the same time. Unfortunately, Jagex caught on and so now Silent mouse has to be turned off for you to be able to auto. This means your mouse will be controlled by scar and you wont be able to do anything else whilst the script is running.
    Silent Mouse is off by default, but you should check just in case.
    In Scar, hit 'Tools' and make sure the first option 'Silent Mouse' is Unticked


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



    - - - - - Dragging crosshair onto the Runescape Window - - - - -
    This is so Scar knows the boundaries of the RuneScape screen so that you can auto properly.
    • Drag this symbol : [​IMG] : onto the runescape screen.
    • You must drag the symbol every time you open up scar, or change world!
    • A huge box will appear around the Selected Client and shrink to fit it. A new message will appear on the debug box saying:
    Code:
    'User specified a new RS window'
    • If the message comes up, but the box doesn't, drag the crosshair again and repeat until the message and shrinking box both appear.


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


    - - - - - Picking Colors - - - - -
    This is so scar knows what colors to click and what colors to look for in RuneScape, so the script functions properly. This is a very important step and must be done properly. You must do it yourself, because each time you log onto runescape, the colors change slightly. No one else can do this for you. If you change worlds, you must repick all of the colors asked for. There are 2 ways in which a script will tell you which colors to pick.


    - - - 'Const' Colors - - -

    Code:
    banksymbol = 5825779;   //Green part of $ sign
    yewtree = 1282831;      //middle of yew tree on minimap
    roadcolor = 5921634;    //road color on minimap
    
    Under the word 'Const' in the script is a list of all the colors you need to pick. The writing to the right of the numbers (e.g '//middle of yew tree on minimap') describes what color you need to pick.
    To pick the color asked for, login to runescape, and go next to the color which the script asks you for.
    ]With both Scar and Runescape visible, click this Symbol in Scar : [​IMG] : and your screen will freeze.
    Click the color asked for and a new message wil appear in the debug box:

    Code:
    Color Picked: 16777215 at (214, 203)
    The numbers will always be different, so dont worry if you didn't get the same numbers as me.
    Copy the long number using Ctrl + c and paste it over the existing color under 'Const'.
    Repeat this for all the colors asked for and you will setup all of the colors.
    An example of the colors setup after selecting all of the colors would be

    Code:
    banksymbol = 3047422;   //Green part of $ sign
    yewtree = 16777215;      //middle of yew tree on minimap
    roadcolor = 262913;    //road color on minimap
    
    Remember, the above are just examples!



    - - - 'Form' Colors - - -

    This is an example of a form asking for colors.

    [​IMG]

    It works in basically the same way as the 'Const' colors, except you have to type in the colors asked for since you can't copy and paste. The other different is you wont be able to select the color picking tool, you will have to press the shortcut Ctrl + Alt + P to activate it. Fill in the form and the colors will be saved.



    - - - No Colors! - - -
    If you are lucky, you may be using a script which has autocolor in it! This means that the scripter has made the script choose its own colors, and you dont have to do anything. Just skip this step and run the script!


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



    - - - - - Other Setup - - - - -
    Other setup is required so that the script knows what to do incase something 'irregular' happens, such as you log out by accident, you get a lamp for a genie, you are attacked etc.

    Code:
    TheLampskill = 'prayer';//Skill to use lamp on if found
    RunDirection = 'N';     //Direction to run away in
    UsingTiera = True;      //Are you using a Tiera?
    esslimit = 1000;        //Number of Essence you have in bank
    
    The different types of options you have to setup are as follows:
    • String - This is a word which you type in. The word Must be surrounded by quote marks (' ')
    • Boolean - This means 'true' or 'false' No quote marks here
    • Integer - This is a number. again no quote marks.
    Again the writing to the right informs you about what you have to set.
    The first one in my example is the skill to use the lamp on if youfind one in your inventory. Type in the skill you want to use lamps on.
    Next is the run direction you want to run away in if you are being attacked. Type in 'N', 'E', 'S' or 'W'
    This comes from my air crafter script, and so you have to tell the script if you are wearing a tiera or using a tally. If you are wearing one, type in true and if not, type in false.
    The Ess limit is how much essence you have in your bank. Type in the number of essence you have so the script knows when to stop.
    An example of my setup:

    Code:
    TheLampskill = 'Mining';//Skill to use lamp on if found
    RunDirection = 'E';     //Direction to run away in
    UsingTiera = False;      //Are you using a Tiera?
    esslimit = 587;        //Number of Essence you have in bank
    
    This could again be written in a form, but thats easy to fill in and its basically the same thing as above.
    Note - Scar Scripts cannot steal your Username or Password, so it is OK to fill it out into a script. Just make sure you delete it before sending the script to anyone!
    Make sure you fill out any other setup the script asks for, like standing in a specific place, having something in your invenotry etc.


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



    - - - - - Starting, Stopping and Pausing the Script - - - - -
    This is so the script can run and stop when you tell it to.
    Make sure scar is completely setup by following the instructions above.
    • Hit the green arrow the run the script
    • Hit the Yellow / Orange double lines to pause the script
    • Hit the Red square to stop the script
    Alternatively, use these shortcut keys:
    • Start: Ctrl + Alt + R
    • Pause: Ctrl + Alt + A - Note, to start the script again after pausing, hit the shortcut for 'Start'
    • Stop: Ctrl + Alt + S


    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



    And thats it! Thats everything you need to setup SCAR. If you need anymore help, just ask.

    Hope that Helps

    Starblaster100
     
  3. Unread #2 - May 1, 2006 at 6:28 PM
  4. Demonhunter323
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Posts:
    56
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Demonhunter323 Member

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    excellent job, it seems your making a comeback!
     
  5. Unread #3 - May 6, 2006 at 8:27 AM
  6. phr33st00fpl0x
    Referrals:
    0

    phr33st00fpl0x Guest

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    its so detailed :) great work helped alot
     
  7. Unread #4 - May 18, 2006 at 5:47 PM
  8. Dj Bio
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Posts:
    269
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Dj Bio Forum Addict

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    this guide is genious...thanks for showing how to do it ever since the last update.

    this guide kicks ass :lol:
     
  9. Unread #5 - Jun 3, 2006 at 5:53 PM
  10. taupat2009
    Referrals:
    0

    taupat2009 Guest

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    wow man great post u answered many of my questions :lol:
     
  11. Unread #6 - Jul 22, 2006 at 11:13 AM
  12. daym2000
    Referrals:
    0

    daym2000 Guest

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    Line 193: [Error] (3597:7): Unknown identifier 'InvFull' in script ,this is when its supposed to bank but for some reason its invalid any ideas wat to replace it with anyone =)
     
  13. Unread #7 - Jan 21, 2007 at 6:16 PM
  14. Skateboard
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    393
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Skateboard Forum Addict

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    Very nice, this is very good if you are brand new to scar
     
  15. Unread #8 - Jan 22, 2007 at 10:42 PM
  16. Thick As Blood
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    330
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Thick As Blood Forum Addict
    Banned

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    yours is better :p


    great job star, i admire your work.
     
  17. Unread #9 - Jan 27, 2007 at 12:16 PM
  18. Mokeymokey24
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Posts:
    376
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Mokeymokey24 Forum Addict

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    im too confused >.<
     
  19. Unread #10 - Jan 27, 2007 at 12:18 PM
  20. Big0soLoc
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Posts:
    158
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Big0soLoc Active Member

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    How can you be confused. He just made a wonderful guide for beginners.
     
  21. Unread #11 - Jan 30, 2007 at 11:39 AM
  22. Syko_Chicken
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    709
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Syko_Chicken Apprentice

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    Where do i extract all SRL files to?
     
  23. Unread #12 - Jan 30, 2007 at 12:07 PM
  24. Sumilion
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    107
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Sumilion Active Member

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    Small tut >

    1) Get SRL (in a rar type)
    2) Extract the files, not in a map on its own, but the way its packed
    3) Go to C:/Program Files/Scar 2.03/
    4) Copy the 2 files (includes and plugins) there
    5) If you still dont get it you can consider yourself not very smart. :)
     
  25. Unread #13 - Jan 30, 2007 at 8:49 PM
  26. trigoon
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    trigoon Member

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    Thanks this tutorial really helped as I had no idea with what to do to use scar scripts :p
     
  27. Unread #14 - Feb 5, 2007 at 2:32 AM
  28. Flagrant0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Posts:
    145
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Flagrant0 Active Member

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    finally got it to work lmao i forgot a step and nothing worked at all!
     
  29. Unread #15 - Feb 6, 2007 at 1:41 AM
  30. Macroman
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,919
    Referrals:
    9
    Sythe Gold:
    12

    Macroman Hero
    Do Not Trade

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    :) ur a life sava man just downloaded everthing i need for ma cheeting future
     
  31. Unread #16 - Feb 15, 2007 at 9:00 PM
  32. nrbminer1
    Referrals:
    0

    nrbminer1 Guest

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    excelent now i can start scripting after my 1 year diablo2 phase :\
     
  33. Unread #17 - Feb 16, 2007 at 2:06 AM
  34. Mod Josh
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Posts:
    142
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Mod Josh Active Member
    Banned

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    That really does help. Thanks!
     
  35. Unread #18 - Feb 16, 2007 at 5:56 AM
  36. WoW Sucks
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    3,708
    Referrals:
    3
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    WoW Sucks Global Moderator
    Banned

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    Even though i know how to set up scar, i learned something :) Thanks.
     
  37. Unread #19 - Feb 21, 2007 at 10:21 PM
  38. irock100
    Referrals:
    0

    irock100 Guest

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    this comes out when i try to run the scrit i copy and pasted the script from a differnt post

    scar says line3 error 3:1 identfier expteced in script failed when compling
     
  39. Unread #20 - Feb 25, 2007 at 6:53 PM
  40. DrDeath
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,164
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    2
    Discord Unique ID:
    151151412225507328

    DrDeath Grand Master

    Setting Up Scar so you can Auto Properly

    nice good for leechers to look at for help
     
< Scar With a virus? | SCAR sticky post link does not work >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site