Post a picture of your desktop

Discussion in 'Technology' started by JohnK, Sep 13, 2011.

Post a picture of your desktop
  1. Unread #1 - Sep 13, 2011 at 9:58 PM
  2. JohnK
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    5,347
    Referrals:
    6
    Sythe Gold:
    4

    JohnK A$AP
    Retired Sectional Moderator

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Mine:

    [​IMG]

    ...Could probably do with a cleanup.


    Post yours!
     
  3. Unread #2 - Sep 13, 2011 at 10:36 PM
  4. MohtasaUnique
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Posts:
    6,234
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    145
    Discord Unique ID:
    158831078964985856
    Discord Username:
    MohtasaUnique
    Christmas 2015 Potamus

    MohtasaUnique Pour out a little liquor for the dead homies
    Retired Global Moderator

    Post a picture of your desktop

    [​IMG]

    Yay neatness, I just wish I could choose to hide icon text
     
  5. Unread #3 - Sep 13, 2011 at 11:05 PM
  6. Sanctuary
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Posts:
    4,981
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    4

    Sanctuary Community Cuddle Puddle

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Mohtasa... that is SO sexy. I'll post mine in a sec..
     
  7. Unread #4 - Sep 14, 2011 at 4:22 AM
  8. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Here is my desktop:

    [​IMG]

    Keepin it simple, clean, yet fast and effective ;)

    Russian
     
  9. Unread #5 - Sep 14, 2011 at 4:27 AM
  10. <3☻
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Posts:
    2,285
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    <3☻ Grand Master
    Banned

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Mohtasa has the illest desktop background I've ever seen,
    Did you get that off the internet and set that up yourself?
    How'd you make it so that you can drop the icon to were ever you want with out it being fixed in an additional square?
     
  11. Unread #6 - Sep 14, 2011 at 4:34 AM
  12. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop


    Right Click on your Desktop->View->Uncheck "Align Icons to Grid"

    [​IMG]

    Russian
     
  13. Unread #7 - Sep 14, 2011 at 4:37 AM
  14. <3☻
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Posts:
    2,285
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    <3☻ Grand Master
    Banned

    Post a picture of your desktop

    ^Thanks lovely:love:
     
  15. Unread #8 - Sep 14, 2011 at 4:46 AM
  16. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Welcome <3!
    Always happy to help :love:

    Here's my desktop with me and my car in background :love:
    [​IMG]

    Russian
     
  17. Unread #9 - Sep 14, 2011 at 5:37 AM
  18. Noodles :)
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Posts:
    1,597
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Noodles :) Guru
    Trade With Caution

    Post a picture of your desktop

    [​IMG]
    Fuck desktop icons. :p
     
  19. Unread #10 - Sep 14, 2011 at 5:46 AM
  20. Verts
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Posts:
    5,420
    Referrals:
    8
    Sythe Gold:
    30
    Lumpy Space Princess Le Pokémon Trainer Two Factor Authentication User

    Verts bleep bloop
    Crabby Retired Administrator

    Post a picture of your desktop

    [​IMG]
    blargh need new monitor
     
  21. Unread #11 - Sep 14, 2011 at 5:48 AM
  22. n4n0
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    14,204
    Referrals:
    63
    Sythe Gold:
    10,686
    Poképedia
    Charmeleon Abra Gastly
    Tier 1 Prizebox (15) Live Streamer Pokémon Trainer (15) The Dark Side Oktoberfest 2013 MushyMuncher (2) Rupee (4) St. Patrick's Day 2013 Poker Chip
    Not sure if srs or just newfag... (9) Ninja Tortoise Penis DIAF St. Patrick's Day 2014 Cool Kid (6) Cook (4) Heidy (17) Halloween 2013 Village Drunk (8)
    Voluntaryist (3) We Are Legion (4) Penguin (9)

    n4n0 Legend
    Village Drunk Legendary Heavenly Highly Respected

    Post a picture of your desktop

  23. Unread #12 - Sep 14, 2011 at 6:20 AM
  24. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Wow N4N0!

    Very unique!
    Is that for different monitors?
    In order to fit that you will need about 2-3 widescreens or 5+ regular sized monitors.
    Very nice.

    Russian
     
  25. Unread #13 - Sep 14, 2011 at 6:26 AM
  26. &lt;3&#9787;
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Posts:
    2,285
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    &lt;3&#9787; Grand Master
    Banned

    Post a picture of your desktop

  27. Unread #14 - Sep 14, 2011 at 6:53 AM
  28. n4n0
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    14,204
    Referrals:
    63
    Sythe Gold:
    10,686
    Poképedia
    Charmeleon Abra Gastly
    Tier 1 Prizebox (15) Live Streamer Pokémon Trainer (15) The Dark Side Oktoberfest 2013 MushyMuncher (2) Rupee (4) St. Patrick's Day 2013 Poker Chip
    Not sure if srs or just newfag... (9) Ninja Tortoise Penis DIAF St. Patrick's Day 2014 Cool Kid (6) Cook (4) Heidy (17) Halloween 2013 Village Drunk (8)
    Voluntaryist (3) We Are Legion (4) Penguin (9)

    n4n0 Legend
    Village Drunk Legendary Heavenly Highly Respected

    Post a picture of your desktop

    It's 3x 23" Widescreens, as well as my 46" TV. Basically 4 screens.
     
  29. Unread #15 - Sep 14, 2011 at 6:58 AM
  30. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Very nicely set up.
    Though there should be something in between (where they all collide) that way you can have a full panoramic image across all your screens. That would be awesome!

    Russian
     
  31. Unread #16 - Sep 14, 2011 at 11:09 AM
  32. n4n0
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    14,204
    Referrals:
    63
    Sythe Gold:
    10,686
    Poképedia
    Charmeleon Abra Gastly
    Tier 1 Prizebox (15) Live Streamer Pokémon Trainer (15) The Dark Side Oktoberfest 2013 MushyMuncher (2) Rupee (4) St. Patrick's Day 2013 Poker Chip
    Not sure if srs or just newfag... (9) Ninja Tortoise Penis DIAF St. Patrick's Day 2014 Cool Kid (6) Cook (4) Heidy (17) Halloween 2013 Village Drunk (8)
    Voluntaryist (3) We Are Legion (4) Penguin (9)

    n4n0 Legend
    Village Drunk Legendary Heavenly Highly Respected

    Post a picture of your desktop

    The monitors split it up. It just looks like one huge window because that's how the screen capture, as well as the computer recognize it. The video card logically splits the screen resolution up between the monitors.
     
  33. Unread #17 - Sep 14, 2011 at 12:04 PM
  34. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Ah.
    Okay. So on your three screens you have the FULL image, then on your forth it starts again??
    That's what it looks like from the picture you posted, like the image ran out, and it started again in the 4th screen.

    Russian
     
  35. Unread #18 - Sep 14, 2011 at 3:15 PM
  36. n4n0
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    14,204
    Referrals:
    63
    Sythe Gold:
    10,686
    Poképedia
    Charmeleon Abra Gastly
    Tier 1 Prizebox (15) Live Streamer Pokémon Trainer (15) The Dark Side Oktoberfest 2013 MushyMuncher (2) Rupee (4) St. Patrick's Day 2013 Poker Chip
    Not sure if srs or just newfag... (9) Ninja Tortoise Penis DIAF St. Patrick's Day 2014 Cool Kid (6) Cook (4) Heidy (17) Halloween 2013 Village Drunk (8)
    Voluntaryist (3) We Are Legion (4) Penguin (9)

    n4n0 Legend
    Village Drunk Legendary Heavenly Highly Respected

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Yes. The image is made for a tri-screen setup. It's really not a big deal because the image restarts on my TV. I still see the background the way it was meant to be seen on my monitors.
     
  37. Unread #19 - Sep 14, 2011 at 3:31 PM
  38. RussianVillain
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1,065
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    21
    Discord Username:
    RuskiyPanda

    RussianVillain Guru

    Post a picture of your desktop


    Non-the-less it is quite the setup!
    I would get a Mortal Kombat Logo for your fourth TV screen, but that's just me xD
    I'm a freak about having everything work, but if it works for you, then keep it.
    Just a suggestion ;P

    Russian
     
  39. Unread #20 - Sep 15, 2011 at 5:55 AM
  40. Pyjamas.
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Posts:
    53
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Pyjamas. Member
    Banned

    Post a picture of your desktop

    Where did you get that background?!?
     
< Essential Software for new computers | >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest

buy osrs gold