wanting to embed.

Discussion in 'Web Programming' started by mopar-user, Mar 30, 2009.

wanting to embed.
  1. Unread #1 - Mar 30, 2009 at 3:01 PM
  2. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    I am trying to embed a link to a site. When the page opens, I want the link to open automatically. Any help? I've tried multiple ways and Google failed me.
     
  3. Unread #2 - Mar 30, 2009 at 3:04 PM
  4. SuF
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    14,212
    Referrals:
    28
    Sythe Gold:
    1,234
    Discord Unique ID:
    203283096668340224
    <3 n4n0 Two Factor Authentication User Community Participant Spam Forum Participant Sythe's 10th Anniversary

    SuF Legend
    Pirate Retired Global Moderator

    wanting to embed.

    What do you mean? :/
     
  5. Unread #3 - Mar 30, 2009 at 3:07 PM
  6. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    When i open a notepad html file....I want it to go directly to the site on a certain part of the page. Like a panel for the site. Get what I'm saying?
     
  7. Unread #4 - Mar 30, 2009 at 3:51 PM
  8. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    erm, no =|
     
  9. Unread #5 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:08 PM
  10. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    ok fine ill just put code if tried using....


    Code:
    <embed width = 500 height = 500 src = "link goes here"> </embed>
    that doesnt work because I have no idea and fail at html. But I'm trying to get it to load a site in a measure out box.
     
  11. Unread #6 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:20 PM
  12. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    hmm.. if I got it right this javascript should help...
    Code:
    onLoad="javascript: window.open('http://www.google.com','','scrollbars=yes,menubar=yes,height=500,width=500,resizable=yes,toolbar=yes,location=yes,status=yes');"
    put that in the body tag of your page..

    eg.
    Code:
    <html>
    <head></head>
    <body onLoad="javascript: ....." >
    content...
    </body>
    </html>
     
  13. Unread #7 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:24 PM
  14. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    omg if that works....i thank you.
     
  15. Unread #8 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:28 PM
  16. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    it works, the question is if I got you right... and if it does what you want..

    EDIT; opening a page like that on load will most certainly make the browser block it since it's a pop up window..
     
  17. Unread #9 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:46 PM
  18. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    well i will see tomorrow
     
  19. Unread #10 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:52 PM
  20. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    why not just create a simple html file and add that and the open it? then you can tell directly if it does what you want...
     
  21. Unread #11 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:55 PM
  22. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    im on linux comp and im at library. doesnt work lol....tried already

    EDIT: you know about C++?
     
  23. Unread #12 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:57 PM
  24. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    ah ok..

    nah not very much... why?
     
  25. Unread #13 - Mar 30, 2009 at 4:58 PM
  26. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    im trying to get number to be completely randomly generated and it doesnt work. it generates it in a sequence.....its rather annoying.
     
  27. Unread #14 - Mar 30, 2009 at 5:33 PM
  28. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    we take that in the c++ section, shall we?
     
  29. Unread #15 - Mar 31, 2009 at 2:35 PM
  30. mopar-user
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Posts:
    1,188
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    mopar-user Guru
    Banned

    wanting to embed.

    Thanks hampe. Code you provided worked great. Had to make pop up blocker accept it but other than that....Perfect.
     
  31. Unread #16 - Mar 31, 2009 at 3:07 PM
  32. hampe-92
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    328
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    hampe-92 Forum Addict

    wanting to embed.

    I'm glad to help :)
     
< PHP/SQL Time Issues... | looking for helper >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site