[HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

Discussion in 'Web Programming' started by sUffer, Oct 19, 2008.

[HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?
  1. Unread #1 - Oct 19, 2008 at 1:07 AM
  2. sUffer
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Posts:
    171
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    sUffer TDD's anal whore

    [HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

    Helped :]
     
  3. Unread #2 - Oct 19, 2008 at 8:34 AM
  4. Affix
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Posts:
    12
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Affix Newcomer

    [HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

    Thats just a

    Code:
    <div style="height: 400px; width: 800px; overflow: auto">CONTENT</div>
    a Frame is completely different.

    The above may also be an iFrame
     
  5. Unread #3 - Oct 19, 2008 at 10:06 AM
  6. Nullware
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,761
    Referrals:
    4
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Nullware Guru

    [HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

    Code:
    <div style="overflow: auto; height; 800px; width: 600px">
    I'm pretty sure this causes the browser to only add a scrollbar if the divs content exceeds 800 pixels in height.

    I think what you want to do is change the overflow property to scroll. I can't test it because you provided to code with portions missing or w/e so it displays like shit when I try.
    <div style="overflow: scroll; height; 800px; width: 600px">
     
  7. Unread #4 - Oct 20, 2008 at 7:10 PM
  8. TDD
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Posts:
    3,191
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    TDD Web Design Expert
    Do Not Trade

    [HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

    please remove those tables... I may have to cry if you don't :( :'( :eek:
     
  9. Unread #5 - Oct 21, 2008 at 7:38 AM
  10. exapto
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Posts:
    645
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    123
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Discord Unique ID:
    716746285151027321
    Discord Username:
    exapto#2360
    Homosex

    exapto #1 OSRS Magic Training Service
    $50 USD Donor New

    [HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

    You could edit the CSS file you have to make regular textboxes have a clear-body, so you can view the background picture while viewing the text, as shown above......helped? Just contact me on MSN..

    LOL, 69 POSTS =)

    MSN: [email protected]
     
  11. Unread #6 - Oct 22, 2008 at 7:14 PM
  12. FartKnocker
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Posts:
    285
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    5

    FartKnocker Forum Addict

    [HTML] Inserting a frame into a table?

    iFrame maybe?

    Code:
    <iframe src="%%PAGEURL%%" height="%HEIGHT%" width="%WIDTH%" frameborder="no"></iframe>
    Without the %'s.
     
< [TUT][PHP] Basic Protection from SQL Injection | Help with php >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site