resolved

Discussion in 'Report A Scammer Archive' started by AndizzleNotLoggedIn, Jul 27, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
resolved
  1. Unread #1 - Jul 27, 2021 at 9:36 AM
  2. AndizzleNotLoggedIn
    Referrals:

AndizzleNotLoggedIn Guest

resolved

I purchased an account from Chicks for $180 BTC. I was told they do a verification of identity of the person selling and a whole legitimate process and that I could leave the account on their email and it would be safe. After asking a few questions on how accounts are accessed, I realized more than one person has access to the recovery email and could change my pass at any time and that made me feel weary.

I had been playing on the account for 5-6 months and had accumulated just under 18b RS3 GP. (I can have my sellers vouch me, but i don't really use this site to at least show I had bought the gold). This obviously wouldn't proof the wealth on the account.

Anyways, I hop on Chicks chat, talk to 2+ people with access to the account sales who pretty much said "shit happens".

I was sent the account recovery questions which did not match the recovery questions the account had set... Flag 1, they didn't check. I was also told the account was X years old. I went to Hans at some point and realized the account was nearly 15 years old, after it was recovered i was given the "details" to try and recover it the account creation date was dating back to 2006.. not 2010 as stated.

Two things that could be easily verified when purchasing an account from a seller to see even if they're remotely telling the truth.

I will follow up with screenshots when I am back at my computer. I just find this extremely frustrating a "real company" can have such crap practices and some guy who plays runescape on and off knows more about verifying information than a "company".

I have went ahead and tweeted the account information as, it's rightfully mine, was stolen and they got the 18b GP as it's been 7+ days.

[​IMG]