A question regarding dropdown menus and carry overs

Discussion in 'Web Programming' started by tomnothere, Sep 19, 2009.

A question regarding dropdown menus and carry overs
  1. Unread #1 - Sep 19, 2009 at 12:20 AM
  2. tomnothere
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Posts:
    578
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    tomnothere Forum Addict
    Banned

    A question regarding dropdown menus and carry overs

    Okay, so if you were to put down a html page that has a drop down menu with options to select items in that drop down menu.

    Once your "visitor" selected an item, he or she proceeds to click the submit button below. If I want that submit button to direct them to a page that'll display what item they chose in the drop down menu from the previous page, how do I do that?

    i.e. If the drop down menu has 4 options: laptop, wallet, keys, tv.

    The visitor chooses laptop, option 1. And he or she clicks the submit button below the drop down menu. It'll redirect them to a page that displays "You have chosen a 'laptop'".

    The same would happen if he or she chose wallet, keys, or tv with the corresponding page displaying 'You have chosen a 'wallet'" and etc.


    Here's the code that I have-
    <div id="select">
    <select name="plugin" id="plugin">
    <option value="1" selected=&quot;selected&quot;><center>Select</center></option>
    <option value="2">Lexus</option>
    <option value="3">Limited Edition lap-top</option>
    <option value="4">USB Flash Drive</option>
    <option value="5">Mystery Gift</option>
    </select>
    </div>






    Any help?
     
  3. Unread #2 - Nov 8, 2009 at 11:27 AM
  4. Karl666
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Posts:
    148
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Karl666 Active Member

    A question regarding dropdown menus and carry overs

    $_POST['plugin']
     
  5. Unread #3 - Nov 19, 2009 at 1:21 PM
  6. Jervjitsu
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Posts:
    7
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Jervjitsu Newcomer

    A question regarding dropdown menus and carry overs

    Standard stuff in php, just google "PHP Form Processsing" and have at it.
     
< Can somebody make a ecommerce template for me? | Hey Guys! Help me! Simple HTML code if possible! >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site