Egu
Guru
Hello, members of Sythe.org!
This happened to me a while back when I had no experience with trading; but, I was buying an account upgrade and the person and I were doing the actual upgrade via Teamviewer.
The person then invited me to remotely view their computer, which basically made it so that I was typing my password on their computer -- without knowing it until the connection instantly terminated.
Basically, I'm suggesting that some kind of 'informative' thread is created in the Account Upgrade Services section to inform members to only make an upgrade transaction via Teamviewer, and that the other person has to connect to your computer and have remote control -- instead of you connecting to them, typing your password in, and suddenly being hacked.
Does anyone else support?? I'd love to read everyone's feedback.
~ Egu
This happened to me a while back when I had no experience with trading; but, I was buying an account upgrade and the person and I were doing the actual upgrade via Teamviewer.
The person then invited me to remotely view their computer, which basically made it so that I was typing my password on their computer -- without knowing it until the connection instantly terminated.
Basically, I'm suggesting that some kind of 'informative' thread is created in the Account Upgrade Services section to inform members to only make an upgrade transaction via Teamviewer, and that the other person has to connect to your computer and have remote control -- instead of you connecting to them, typing your password in, and suddenly being hacked.
Does anyone else support?? I'd love to read everyone's feedback.
~ Egu


























































