1000W Enough?

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Godshero0, Jan 7, 2021.

1000W Enough?
  1. Unread #1 - Jan 7, 2021 at 2:25 PM
  2. Godshero0
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    981
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    645
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Nitro Booster Hoover Two Factor Authentication User

    Godshero0 Chemically Enhanced.
    $50 USD Donor New

    1000W Enough?

    For a computer running an i9 10600k, RTX 3090 and all the other basic fix-ins, will I still have plenty of power?
     
  3. Unread #2 - Jan 7, 2021 at 2:46 PM
  4. Darkest Dream
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Posts:
    7,446
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    532
    Sythe RSPS Player Two Factor Authentication User In Memory of Jon Christmas 2015 Doge Halloween 2013 Sythe's 10th Anniversary Off Topic Participant Gohan has AIDS
    Heidy Lawrence

    Darkest Dream I prefer to have my nightmares with open eyes.
    Darkest Dream Donor

    1000W Enough?

    Yes, that's overkill even.
     
  5. Unread #3 - Jan 7, 2021 at 4:11 PM
  6. NukeACola
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Posts:
    509
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    556
    Discord Unique ID:
    398594797977468928
    Discord Username:
    Nukeacola#5782
    Halloween 2021 Hey... this isnt a fun rank

    NukeACola Forum Addict
    $5 USD Donor New

    1000W Enough?

    around 1000w is whats required to power 2 you have more than plenty to power ur system. even when you probably upgrade in the next 4-6 yeras
     
  7. Unread #4 - Jan 8, 2021 at 3:40 AM
  8. jackthehackm8
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Posts:
    3,051
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    2,069
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Discord Unique ID:
    466434596272340992
    Discord Username:
    jackthehackm8#9064
    Writing Competition Winner Rio 2016 Paper Trading Competition Participant SytheSteamer Spam Forum Participant Runescape Participant Community Participant Two Factor Authentication User Donor Lounge Participant Easter 2021
    May the 4th Be With You Halloween 2021 Summer 2021 March Madness Dragon Claws Tier 1 Prizebox Sythe's 15th Anniversary (2) Christmas 2020 Valentine's Day 2021

    jackthehackm8 Grand Master
    $5 USD Donor New

    1000W Enough?

    overkill
     
  9. Unread #5 - Jan 8, 2021 at 11:16 AM
  10. Blue Sentinel
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Posts:
    237
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    213
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Discord Unique ID:
    691641210326089788
    Discord Username:
    Noáh#5441

    Blue Sentinel Active Member

    1000W Enough?

    Overkill for sure processor might run 60w, GFX card depending on load id say max load 170w, fans and other stuff 30w if that and if your like me and running 8TB drives add another 200w or so. You wouldn't need 1000w unless your really beefing up dual processors or something like that or BTC mining ofc.

    This is my rig when I had all my drives idle [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2021
  11. Unread #6 - Jan 8, 2021 at 1:05 PM
  12. Techie
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Posts:
    11,212
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    5,629
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Discord Unique ID:
    95627274077868032
    Discord Username:
    Techie#0001
    Homosex I saw Matthew MushyMuncher Hoover Rakashrug CoolHam May the 4th Be With You Summer 2017 Nitro Booster (3) Sythe's 15th Anniversary
    Member of the Month Winner Community Development Team Member

    Techie MoonMoonMoonMoon
    Techie Donor Cool Cat Retired Global Moderator

    1000W Enough?

    1000w is most definitely enough as others have said. I'd recommend looking up some PSU tier lists. Getting a highly rated PSU that will provide enough power that's long lasting and won't damage your PC is really important.
     
  13. Unread #7 - Jan 9, 2021 at 6:00 PM
  14. Godshero0
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    981
    Referrals:
    2
    Sythe Gold:
    645
    Vouch Thread:
    Click Here
    Nitro Booster Hoover Two Factor Authentication User

    Godshero0 Chemically Enhanced.
    $50 USD Donor New

    1000W Enough?

    It
    It's an EVGA Gold Series, I'm using a 750W in my build now and it's been a champ. So I chose EVGA again.
     
  15. Unread #8 - Jan 11, 2021 at 1:11 PM
  16. Cas
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Posts:
    17,607
    Referrals:
    4
    Sythe Gold:
    5,932
    Discord Username:
    Cas

    Cas The stuff of legends

< Good residential proxy sites / sellers on sythe? | MSI MPG Trident 3 10th >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site