Strange message from usfine.com

Discussion in 'RuneScape 3 Cheating' started by Louis, Jul 7, 2009.

Strange message from usfine.com
  1. Unread #1 - Jul 7, 2009 at 7:45 PM
  2. Louis
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4,565
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Louis MSN: [email protected]
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Was browsing www.usfine.com when I got this message.

    [​IMG]

    Paid version of AVG internet security too.
     
  3. Unread #2 - Jul 7, 2009 at 8:05 PM
  4. Spazz
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    2,377
    Referrals:
    8
    Sythe Gold:
    348
    Toast Wallet User Heidy Potamus

    Spazz Grand Master
    $5 USD Donor

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Hmm that's odd, does this mean it's been infected with a trojan or something?
     
  5. Unread #3 - Jul 8, 2009 at 1:08 AM
  6. MiM3
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,330
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    MiM3 Guru
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    That's very odd,
    You should probably ask them about it if anything.
     
  7. Unread #4 - Jul 8, 2009 at 1:52 AM
  8. asianthugboy
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Posts:
    515
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    asianthugboy Forum Addict

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Hope they're not turning into Gold4rs type of deal. Investigate further if you can.
     
  9. Unread #5 - Jul 8, 2009 at 5:25 PM
  10. king protos
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    61
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    king protos Member
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    AVG sucks anyway, get a better anti-virus program.
     
  11. Unread #6 - Jul 8, 2009 at 7:35 PM
  12. cookies
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,461
    Referrals:
    4
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    cookies Guru
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Sounds like a personal problem :laugh:

    Usfine, has been a Wonderful experience for me. :)

    It Could possibly be.. that Modzilla can Read the Language off Usfine, did you follow the link when it says if you want to download the language packets?

    it could be a 3rd party source?

    I_D_K :)
     
  13. Unread #7 - Jul 8, 2009 at 7:49 PM
  14. Know Way
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    9

    Know Way Newcomer

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Sometimes Mozilla can't read the code so it will come up as a threat.
     
  15. Unread #8 - Jul 9, 2009 at 11:59 PM
  16. girl-hooligan
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    111
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    girl-hooligan Active Member
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    that means usfine use thread machine to bump thread

    right? that break the rule suck!!!
     
  17. Unread #9 - Jul 10, 2009 at 10:47 AM
  18. The_Flames
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Posts:
    858
    Referrals:
    3
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    The_Flames Apprentice

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Looks dodgy, if I were you I wouldn't use that site; it looks as if they automatically download a Trojan upon visiting the site.

    However: This is the first case I've heard of something such as this.
     
  19. Unread #10 - Jul 10, 2009 at 1:04 PM
  20. The Dark
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    1,601
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    The Dark Guru
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Is anyone here actually surprised that a gold farming website tried to install a trojan, seriously?
     
  21. Unread #11 - Jul 10, 2009 at 1:12 PM
  22. .:Goreonius:.
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Posts:
    590
    Referrals:
    1
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    .:Goreonius:. Forum Addict
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Not when you put it that way, lol
     
  23. Unread #12 - Jul 10, 2009 at 1:29 PM
  24. The Myspace Whore
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    The Myspace Whore Member
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    why would they intentionally install one....you guys are dumb as hell.
    they want more customers and if they give people trojans it fucks the customers computer......therefore no buys for USFine.
    use common sense before posting a thread.
    AVG sucks ass anyway thats why it found random shit.
     
  25. Unread #13 - Jul 10, 2009 at 3:16 PM
  26. Louis
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4,565
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Louis MSN: [email protected]
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    It came from the page itself.
    Yeah it does suck ass, but this is one trojan it managed to find, so they must have picked one of the crappiest most obvious trojans in existence.
    Gold4rs used drive by downloads on their site before too.
     
  27. Unread #14 - Jul 10, 2009 at 3:40 PM
  28. XeGaJ
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Posts:
    424
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    XeGaJ Forum Addict

    Strange message from usfine.com

    Maybe it was doing a random scan on your computer and found it as you were browsing usfine.com. My old computer would scan every half hour, so if it found a virus during the random scan as I was browsing let's say Runescape.com it would pop up like that. Even if I was on Microsoft word it would pop up every half hour saying clear or not. Mind you I didn't have AVG and I wasn't browsing shady sites like UsFine.
     
  29. Unread #15 - Jul 11, 2009 at 3:09 PM
  30. Louis
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4,565
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Louis MSN: [email protected]
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    I turned set-time scans off, avg would only scan if I told it to.
     
  31. Unread #16 - Jul 11, 2009 at 3:22 PM
  32. Zak_rs2
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Posts:
    1,753
    Referrals:
    3
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Zak_rs2 Guru
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    hmmm looks dodgy, i wouldnt trust it personally, buy off someone with alot of vouches on sythe :idea:
     
  33. Unread #17 - Jul 11, 2009 at 4:47 PM
  34. Cryptic III
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Cryptic III Member

    Strange message from usfine.com

    it's just an advertisement on their site, nothing is going to happen to your pc and it's not their site
     
  35. Unread #18 - Jul 11, 2009 at 5:19 PM
  36. Louis
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    4,565
    Referrals:
    5
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Louis MSN: [email protected]
    Banned

    Strange message from usfine.com

    You've just contradictred yourself.
     
  37. Unread #19 - Jul 12, 2009 at 9:08 AM
  38. Cryptic III
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Posts:
    33
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    Cryptic III Member

    Strange message from usfine.com

    how? perhaps you just can't read? let me re-write it so maybe even YOU can understand it

    it's just an advertisement on their site, which is usually just an iframe of another site on their site, that iframe containing a link or an image to another site. meaning, the apparent infected site is the site the advertisement leads to, not usfine itself.

    however, the only way the apparent infected site can install a trojan is if they use a signed applet which asks you for permission before it runs, or a flash exploit (old flash versions). both are normally thwarted if you use vista with UAC controls on (by default it's on) and haven't executed your browser as admin, because it wouldn't have enough permissions to save or run the file.

    after investigating the site that gives the error i'm willing to bet it was a false positive.
     
  39. Unread #20 - Jul 13, 2009 at 10:41 AM
  40. imxtoeknee
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Posts:
    1,794
    Referrals:
    0
    Sythe Gold:
    0

    imxtoeknee Guru
    Do Not Trade

    Strange message from usfine.com

    It's not a real virus... Get a better internet security or Anti virus, It's basically a false positive.

    Type I error, also known as an "error of the first kind", an α error, or a "false positive": the error of rejecting a null hypothesis when it is actually true. Plainly speaking, it occurs when we are observing a difference when in truth there is none. An example of this would be if a test shows that a woman is pregnant when in reality she is not. Type I error can be viewed as the error of excessive credulity.

    Source: Wikipedia
     
< Question about Bots/Autos | Got A Good Rs Wc Bot? Tell Me! I May Pay If Good >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest


 
 
Adblock breaks this site