The problem is as soon as I change the rare name account everyone will see it has been changed and will constantly be trying to get it. Does anyone know once the name gets deleted for being offensive if its just 1 click away for creating a new name or do you have to confirm the changes making...
The name that got sniped didn't have Last known As so I assume the sniping bot actually registers a new account from the runescape.com website which will be available to use 24/7 regardless of updates.
I actually didn't logon and no-one knew I had or was transferring the name that day but...