Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

Discussion in 'Help & Requests' started by triple-beam, Jan 14, 2013.

Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!
  1. Unread Jan 14, 2013 at 8:06 PM
  2. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    UPDATE: $5 dollar reward via PP whoever can help solve this problem

    VIDEO::
    http://tinypic.com/r/2yw7a4n/6

    im stuck on the loading screen every single time!

    ever since i updated stupid JAVA to 7 update 11

    cant get it past this screen, like its stuck and wont load anymore:

    http://puu.sh/1NRnd



    i removed all java, re-installed, cleared cache,

    still same problem

    tried different browsers, stil same problem
     
  3. Unread Jan 14, 2013 at 8:19 PM
  4. Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Posts:
    7,508
    Referrals:
    4
    Location:
    Greater London, United Kingdom (UK)
    Two Factor Authentication User Sythe RSPS Player Sythe Awards 2012 Winner Sythe's 10th Anniversary St. Patrick's Day 2013
    Laptop65

    Laptop65 Hero
    $50 USD Donor New

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Did you try deleting the "jagex cache"?
     
  5. Unread Jan 14, 2013 at 8:20 PM
  6. Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Posts:
    923
    Referrals:
    2
    Location:
    In Graphics Section
    Sythe Prizebox
    xDePloY

    xDePloY Bazinga!

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Have you tried downloading the client instead? It might help. Also; maybe restart computer; simple but plausible solution :3

    EDIT: Also what laptop65 said, did you delete the jagex cache in your drives and my documents before re-installing.
     
  7. Unread Jan 14, 2013 at 8:35 PM
  8. Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Posts:
    1,074
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Dat Support Center
    Nerfed

    Nerfed Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Try holding down the S key why its loading, also try using google chrome it should in fact load on another browser. If all fails try uninstalling Java and running it off the basic java, if that fails then download java once more and try again. I remember awhile back this was happening to me on Mozilla but I upgraded to google chrome and it stopped. Also I know if its not loading you can play off of swiftkit well lemme know if any of this helps. If not I can try to help you troubleshoot, id also advise you pm SUF maybe he can help he is a java programmer.
     
  9. Unread Jan 15, 2013 at 5:15 PM
  10. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    ok thanks appreciate it

    i will try all those things you said


    i did try google chrome, still the same thing.

    the client sometimes works, sometimes it pauses on "loading application" and i just close it, re-open it, and do that 3 times then it loads up

    i will try deleting all java cache and then re-install java
     
  11. Unread Jan 15, 2013 at 5:23 PM
  12. Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Posts:
    1,051
    Referrals:
    0
    iJava

    iJava AKA const_
    $50 USD Donor New

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    The 's' key function is only valid once RS is loading. I'd suggest deleting the jagex cache as a start.
     
  13. Unread Jan 15, 2013 at 5:25 PM
  14. Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Posts:
    13,149
    Referrals:
    242
    Location:
    Poland, Tarnów
    Two Factor Authentication User Sythe Awards 2013 Winner MushyMuncher Pokémon Trainer St. Patrick's Day 2013 Easter 2013 Lumpy Space Princess Sythe RSPS Player Halloween 2013
    Christmas 2013 Gohan has AIDS <3 n4n0 Tortoise Penis Heidy UWotM8? Shitting Rainbow Community Development Team Member Supporting Business Spyro
    St. Patrick's Day 2014 Sythe's 10th Anniversary
    Zuzel111

    Zuzel111 www.Sparta.Rs - The BEST Fire Cape service around the world!
    Retired Sectional Moderator Zuzel111 Donor Official MiddleMan

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    When I used RuneScape Client I was associating more RAM memory for it, but after X amount of MB ram associated, client didnt even load, maybe your problem is smiliar to this. Try installing client , going to RuneScape.prm edit it with notepad replace XMX***M - > *** ram wanted to use, for me 1.2gb was maximum (got 8GB ram on my comp)
     
  15. Unread Jan 15, 2013 at 5:30 PM
  16. Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Posts:
    6,954
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Kosovo
    Sythe's 10th Anniversary Christmas 2014 Halloween 2015 (2) Easter 2016 Top Striker Two Factor Authentication User SytheSteamer In Memory of Jon Extreme Homosex
    Add My Msn

    Add My Msn #1 Account Seller on Sythe!
    $50 USD Donor New

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    You can either delete Jagex Cache and reload runescape or download the runescape client. I don't see whats wrong with downloading the runescape client as it is official and doesn't require Java at all.
     
  17. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 4:21 AM
  18. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    upated OP with video link
    $5 pp to whoever can solve this problem

    ok heres what i have done in steps:

    1. removed all version of java, uninstalled it
    2. restarted
    3. removed all java cache, and all java folders that existed
    4. restarted
    5. ran ccleaner to remove all possible junk and temp files, etc
    6. restarted
    7. removed all jagex cache, runescape folders, everything associated with runescape
    8. restarted
    9. installed java 7 update 11
    10. restarted
    11. opened up firefox, tried loading runescape, still gets stuck at load screen (see pic in OP)


    stuck at loading screen, no matter what browser i use, chrome or firefox

    i did notice though, after i close the runescape tab, or firefox completely, java is still running in the processes, sometimes multiple's of them if i keep trying to load runescape and close it

    i did try holding "s" and nothing happened

    http://puu.sh/1OnKY
     
  19. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 7:53 AM
  20. Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Posts:
    1,074
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Dat Support Center
    Nerfed

    Nerfed Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Delete your browsers and reinstall them..... then restart your pc that should work well it worked for me delete chrome and FF.
     
  21. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 4:47 PM
  22. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    deleted chrome, and firefox and all temp files and all that

    reinstalled firefox, all bookmarks gone and everything

    still the same problem.. didnt help

    i dont think its the browsers fault, as same problem occurs in chrome, firefox, IE
     
  23. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 5:02 PM
  24. Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    19,106
    Referrals:
    15
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Scotland
    Voluntaryist Sythe Awards 2013 Winner In Memory of Jon Sythe Prizebox (5)
    Roary

    Roary

    Legendary Retired Administrator Roary Donor

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

  25. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 5:12 PM
  26. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    yes it probably is something to do with JAVA!!!

    i just installed swiftkit and its the same problem tooo... just doesnt load


    and worst, i even tried downgrading java to 6

    only way i can play is by downloading the official runescape client which doesnt require java.....


    i dont know what to do.. seems like i've tried everything
     
  27. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 5:17 PM
  28. Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    19,106
    Referrals:
    15
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Scotland
    Voluntaryist Sythe Awards 2013 Winner In Memory of Jon Sythe Prizebox (5)
    Roary

    Roary

    Legendary Retired Administrator Roary Donor

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Follow that link and install the patch they've provided.

    http://java.com/en/download/index.jsp
     
  29. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 6:34 PM
  30. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

  31. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 6:40 PM
  32. Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    19,106
    Referrals:
    15
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Scotland
    Voluntaryist Sythe Awards 2013 Winner In Memory of Jon Sythe Prizebox (5)
    Roary

    Roary

    Legendary Retired Administrator Roary Donor

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Go through the steps in the above image.

    If this doesn't help post on the Runescape Official Forums thread link I provided and state the problem there - I guarantee a good reply in there.


    Good luck.
     
  33. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 6:57 PM
  34. Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Posts:
    11,749
    Referrals:
    12
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Le Kingdoms Player Sythe Awards 2012 Winner Wubba Lubba Dub Dub The Mortyest Morty Community Development Team Member (2) Easter 2016 Halloween 2015 Christmas 2014 Lawrence
    Member of the Month Winner Gooby Halloween 2014 Homosex Sythe's 10th Anniversary
    Jack

    Jack The Infamous Spam Forum King
    Retired Administrator Cool Cat Legendary

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    On top of the Jagex Cache, Runescape also stores some other files on your computer. You should do a search for the terms "Jagex" "RS" and "Runescape" and delete any files that should be there. See if that works.
     
  35. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 7:26 PM
  36. Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Posts:
    576
    Referrals:
    1
    Location:
    Canada, BC.In a shoe box by the dumpster
    Arto

    Arto Forum Addict
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Go to
    (unless already done)
    C\:Users\(user name)\
    or
    C:\Documents and Settings\"user name"\
    C:\WINDOWS\(delete folder ".jagex_cache_32")

    My has 2 jagex folders
    1. jagexcashe
    2. jagexcashe2

    Also has
    jagex_cl_loginapplet_LIVE
    jagex_cl_runescape_LIVE
    jagex_cl_runescape_LIVE_BETA
    jagex_cl_runescape_LIVE1
    (all .dat) files

    If you find any of these, DELETE THEM ALL, should fix the problem.
     
  37. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 8:44 PM
  38. Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,099
    Referrals:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    triple-beam

    triple-beam Guru
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    did all of that... still same problem


    i also use program called "everything.exe" to search for items (google it)

    pretty much went everywhere in my C drive and deleted all cache again, still same problem


    it has something to do with JAVA
    everytime i close the browser/tab, java seems to be still running in the processes, it can even add up like this::
    http://puu.sh/1OGyb
     
  39. Unread Jan 16, 2013 at 8:49 PM
  40. Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Posts:
    576
    Referrals:
    1
    Location:
    Canada, BC.In a shoe box by the dumpster
    Arto

    Arto Forum Addict
    Banned

    Why is Runescape not loading!!!!!

    Well jagex had this post on the front page called "Zero-day Java 7 exploit"
    http://services.runescape.com/m=news/zero-day-java-7-exploit

    Saying something like it was used to plant keyloggers.

    They said to fix it you must downgrade your java to an earlier version. Discussion/way to do this here
    http://services.runescape.com/m=forum/forums.ws?25,26,168,64187094

    Unless tried...
    Hmm I'm really thinking what else can it be... give me a few minutes.

    EDIT: only other thing I can tell ya to try is posting on runescape forum under Tech Support. Usually a jmod responds pretty quickly.
     
< Chargeback through bank | html help please >

Users viewing this thread
1 guest